Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

port Douglas retreat

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Room noisy, floors need good scrub, shower mouldy, hair dryer not working, inadequate kitchen facilities, kitchenette far too small, stairwell and outside balcony and landings need dam good scrub, poolside toilets filthy, pool not serviced - we took palm fronds out of pool upon entering.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Close to centre of town

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Everything was very clean, the pool area and gardens were beautiful and tidy and our hosts were very charming. Its also great value for money
Cons: My only suggestion would be to get a larger sofa and an extra set of towels (without any charge) as it can be very humid and the towels don't dry.
Location: The complex is a 2 minute walk to Macrossan st and a 5 minute walk to a patrolled beach. The shopping and numerous eateries are excellent.
Check in was smooth with no problems, hired beach towels ($5) each for our stay. Having stayed here before we didn't need any help regarding use of facilities etc. We requested upper level room with view of pool (on Internet) and were very pleased with our room. Our room had a king size bed with a small functional kitchen and a 2 seat sofa, it's more like a very spacious hotel room and there isn't a seperate bedroom. A good size balcony overlooked the pool and surrounding area including a BBQ, there is also a laundry and under cover parking. If you're up for some adventure you can take a trip to the reef for snorkelling or drive up to the Daintree which are both spectacular
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cranbourne, Vic

Great Location, easy walk to shops, Cafe's & Beach

Posted Jun 2, 2016
We picked this Resort by its location & affordability & it didn't disappoint. A quiet location within walking distance to everything, well kept comfortable accommodation with a lovely pool side garden view from our upstairs balcony. The Managers David & Joyce were very friendly & accommodating. Thanks for a great stay, we will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely pool, disappointing room.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The pool is lovely
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: Great location
We stayed here for 6 nights and had booked it because of the rating Expedia gave it - however we do not feel the Expedia rating accurately reflects the accommodation. In particular our room was very tired, the beds uncomfortable (also not "king" bed as described but 2 singles pushed together) and not adequately cleaned prior to our arrival (cupboards, drawers and bathroom surface cleaned but not thoroughly cleaned).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice accommodation in a great location

Posted Apr 20, 2016
From the first day to the last this accommodation provided us exactly what we needed to enjoy our holiday. Perfect location, quiet and comfortable but within walking distance of the town centre. There's not a bad thing I can say about this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon, France

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: La situation, la piscine, le calme
Hôtel très bien situé, proche du centre, proche de la plage, très calme. Piscine très sympa dans un jardin tropical très agréable. Très bon rapport qualité /prix
5 out of 5
by David from Tamworth. England.

Lovely Port Douglas.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable and nice outlook over pool. Location good, short walk to shops and plenty of places to eat and drink. Beach close by,quiet and peacefully when we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gawler, South Australia

Easy access to hotel, good undercover parking,

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet and close to centre of town. Nice gardens
Cons: Only the weather, too humid for us
Location: close to rainforests, nice lookout in town, plenty of beaches and restaurants and reasonably priced.
Nothing much to say other than a very welcomed retreat after long trip from cairns, well air conditioned and all amenities supplied would definitely use again
5 out of 5
by peter from Kr istianstad

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Riktigt bra ställe Trevliga ägare Kanon bra pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Great location close to all amenities. Stayed for 10 days, rooms basic and require modernising. Disappointing room service only available for stays longer than 5 days limited to clean linen and towels only. Managers very helpful and friendly. Nice pool and BBQ facilities.