Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, real oasis.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great location, close to everything but not too noisy or hectic. Room a little tired but loved our patio next to the pool and all the lovely trees planted. Quiet at night too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great rooms , not for those into cooking

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Close to shops , bars and 4 mile beach. Very clean
Cons: Bigger Sofa in the room (3 seater).
Location: Theres lots to do within Port Douglas , you can do something every day OR just chill, works for both
Rooms not for the cooking types, BUT no need to cook when there are great eating places within a small walk. The staff are great and knowledgeable of the area and tours etc. Pool is one of the best going around and plenty of sun baking decking. Great WIFI and 8 GIGS given as well. This was our second stay here and we will return to Port Douglas retreat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Relaxing atmosphere, close to the beach and Main Street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good value accommodation, close to Main Street, fo

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly service, nice swimming pool and BBQ.
Cons: Check out later than 10.00 am would be appreciated.
Location: Great location, short walk to Macrossan Street and the beach.
We had a great short-break holiday in Port Douglas. This hotel provided good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

A break to catch up with some friends.

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Wotif
Found myself again. Love PD and love the PD retreat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

Basic accomodation, barely up to scratch.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We were pleasantly greeted by the hotel managers and shown to our room upon arrival. That is were the satisfaction of our stay lasted. Some points for reference: it is not the 90's and split system and / or refrigerated air conditioning are necessary, especially in FNQ! The swampy box a/c filter was full of dirt and smelly fluff which left an odour in the room. The fan in the room only functioned on full ball or just rotating and the cleanliness of the room was questionable upon closer inspection. Any additional towels or linen was at extra cost, apart from soap there were no little toiletries, the little kitchenette was simple and adequate. Overall, we were a bit disappointed and recommend this place if it was for a short stay on a limited budget.
5 out of 5
by Debra

Great location

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very peaceful, staff were very helpful. We were only booked in for 3 nights & ended up staying 6
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great location, walking distance to shops and beach. Friendly staff and very helpful as they were able to book tours fo you at no extra cost. The facilities themselves were clean and inviting. Perfect place to relax, unwind and discover a beautiful part of Australia at your own pace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, great pool, quiet, easy

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Wotif
This was a great spot to spend 2 weeks. The place was only 5 mins walk to the beach and 5 mins walk to the main shopping area. Quiet, with no kids, and the pool was great and staff were helpful. Be aware there is no servicing of the rooms, except for mid-stay towel and sheet change, even for extended stays. But for the price, location and facilities this is highly recommended and we're planning a return trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious rooms and welcoming staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay, very quiet and relaxing.