Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing gigantic pool!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
What a stunning resort! The pool is enormous and the resort itself is huge. Loved the spa room overlooking the pool. Short stroll to the beach through lovely greenery. Buffet breakfast has such a large variety - so impressed. Lovely, helpful staff. Thoroughly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Pullman Port Douglas, Hotel Management
It's a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Relaxing and gorgeous pool at lovely hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
We had a great time staying at the Pullman. The staff were most helpful but special shout out to Dale who made it so easy to book tours and gave restaurant advice. He is THE MAN! Promote him seriously! Our only critique is how overpriced the food and drink is for what you get. We didn't eat there much because of it. That is though a general statement toward many "upscale" Australian restaurants .. especially in Port Douglas. One other added plus to the hotel? Close proximity to Four Mile Beach - stunning!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Pullman Port Douglas, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review Jade. I'll be sure to pass it on to the team, especially Dale, who I know will be thrilled to hear it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice holiday

Posted May 1, 2017
Very good Close to the beach Room was excellent Nice people
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Pullman Port Douglas, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review Jason. We're thrilled you had a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice resort and clean

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach. Nice spa
Cons: Breakfast varieties
Location: Very quiet area. Not much happening around. The resort is too closed to the residential houses.
Nice hotel, walking to the beach. Staffs are friendly. It's a bit far from town. We hired a car so it wasn't that bad but without car will be struggle. Breakfast is average for a 5 stars hotel. Overall nice hotel to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Pullman Port Douglas, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review Mummy. It's a pleasure to hear you had a lovely stay with us. Thankyou for visiting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could not use beach

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Hotel nice lots of families for holiday weekend. Never seemed to be enough hot water for our group to shower in the am
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Pullman Port Douglas, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review. I apologise that there seemed to be an issue with your hot water. This is not something we generally have an issue with. If you could provide us with some more information I will gladly have our maintenance team investigate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Annan NSW

Birthday getaway

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Cons: The only thing we would like changed, is the music that plays from the pool bar. It was way too repetitive. Otherwise everything else was great!
Location: The marina in Port Douglaswas our favourite place to dine. Mossman Gorge, Hartley's Crocodile Farm. must take the old train up to Kurunda village.
We absolutely loved our visit to Port Douglas and our stay at Pullman’s Sea Temple Resort was amazing! We were pleasantly surprised with the size of our room and the huge deep spa bath! The atmosphere is very tropical with a bit of a Balinese styling of which we love. The included breakfast buffet was so varied and plentiful, something for everyone. The customer service was exceptional! The massive pool intertwined throughout the resort with perfectly manicured gardens was spectacular. We will definitely stay there again, however next time we will book one of the pool access rooms.  My husband and I were celebrating his birthday. We hired a car, which was quite handy as it is a few KM into the town centre. Parking at the resort was convenient and always available. We have already recommended our friends to stay there on their next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Pullman Port Douglas, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review Andonietta. It's a pleasure to hear that yourself and your husband enjoyed his birthday celebrations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but you need a car or to rely on shuttl

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Cleaness, accomodation
Cons: Efficacy of service at the restaurant, poor ratio price/quality. Very slow service
Location: The neach is closed but niobody goes there for swimming due to the jellyfish
Fine accomodation but the restaurant is too expansive with poor service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Pullman Port Douglas, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review. Whilst we're pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us I sincerely apologise that you did not enjoy dining in AQUA Restaurant and will ensure this feedback is passed onto our Food & Beverage Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel facilities were fantastic and the extrenely friendly staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasurable. The pool was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Pullman Port Douglas, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review. We're thrilled you had a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Excellent experience. Travelling with a toddler and it was a perfect place. Will definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Pullman Port Douglas, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review. It's a pleasure to hear your family had a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlsbad ca

Great hotel! Pool was great

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Fantastic stay! Great room, pool and staff! Looking forward to coming back to Port Douglas
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Pullman Port Douglas, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review. We're delighted you had a fantastic stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in future!