Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milan

far from any idea of 5-star accommodation

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Made the reservation with over 1.5 month in advance for "studio spa", asking for a quiet room, possibly with a view. Arrived at 12.30pm of a Monday, and with a uselessly long and appallingly discourteous check-in experience I was "invited" to come back at 3pm. Rather than a room, what I was then assigned resembled more a small garage: 1. on the ground floor; 2. the entrance door in very poor conditions; 3. the room was so small only a small coffee table and two chairs could fit, beside the bed (and when I asked for at least another small table I was flatly denied); 4. the room had no view but that of other rooms right next and in front on mine, looking through my window; 5. the room was located in the middle of a passage point, on one side, and next to the cleaning service storage, on the other; 6. with the neighboring rooms assigned to loud families with young kids. I have pictures of all the above, which is an unacceptable service for a reservation made over a month and a half in advance in an alleged 5-star structure. Moreover, the hotel itself has no common areas (beside the reception) or facilities, beside a gym where no more than 2 people at the time can train, and a large indeed water puddle (called "lagoon"), which is nevertheless very shallow. Breakfast is barely satisfactory, with good fruits but a banal and not top-quality selection of hot food; unacceptable the orange juice, whose pitcher has been refilled before my eyes with low-quality industrial juice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Luxury by the Pool

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Spacious, relaxed atmosphere
Cons: No kitchen scissors.
Location: . While the resort is not situated in the centre of Port Douglas there is a very good supply of privately operated shuttle buses.
Spacious and comfortable unit with a huge rooftop barbecue and spa area. The pool is the central feature of the resort with a plentiful supply of towels and services. Access to the beach is also very convenient. The food is of a high standard and the staff is attentive and engaging.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Pullman Port Douglas, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review Ian. We're delighted you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed your time. Thankyou for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great place to getaway

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great hotel with all the resort facilities. Can't fault anything about their service - everyone was super friendly. Make sure you drive in as the hotel is a short drive from town - they have plenty of free parking available.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Pullman Port Douglas, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review Dineth. It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from World

Good escape

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I needed a quite situation to clear my head. Very private room with private path to private pool-side sun lounges was a big plus. The absolutely aweful internet service was the big minus. It was blamed on Telstra - but another resort down the road had excellent internet & wifi - so I don't know about that excuse... Staff were uniformly excellent, as was in-room breakfast service. Restaurant meals could be a bit pricey - but city centre is only a $5 shuttle ride away. In general, it delivered what I wanted at this point in time - apart from wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Pullman Port Douglas, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review Drake. We're pleased we were able to offer you a space to clear your head and that you enjoyed the privacy of your room. I sincerely apologise about the wi-fi. The area in which we are located does not have the best wi-fi and we have been working with our provider to rectify this as best we can. We are hoping this will greatly improve with the introduction of the NBN. Thankyou again for your review Drake and thankyou for choosing to stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonbeach

Great layout and relaxing vibe.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Accomodation in 2 bedroom apartment, lagoon pool, buffet breakfast.
Cons: Maybe a better selection of food and drinks in the fridge and pantry.
Location: Plenty of tours on offer and all accommodate pick up and drop off. Bike tracks we're a bit vague and confusing though.
We had a fabulous time at the Sea Temple. The modern accommodation with rooftop spa and bbq were a treat to have. The spacious lagoon pool was outstanding and great fun as well as a place to relax. The restaurant had plenty on offer from breakfast through to dinner with friendly staff making it especially pleasing. Pullman Sea Temple isn't in the heart of Port Douglas but a short car trip was all it needed to experience the township. The proximity to the beaches and bike tracks were a bonus for our family and gave us some space if we needed. Having never been in Port Douglas before we were so thankful that stayed at the Sea Temple and had a great holiday!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Pullman Port Douglas, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review Kylie. We're delighted your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thankyou for your feedback regarding the minibar, we will certainly take this on board. Thankyou again for staying with us Kylie and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel in Port Douglas

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Front desk personnel very helpful - Particularly Anthony and Jonathon. Stayed in Penthouse apartment which was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Gym was clean and had plenty of equipment. Lovely pool with plants of lounge chairs even with the hotel at capacity. Did not try the spa treatments as they were very expensive. Resturant was expensive and not really up to the standard of other restaurants in the area in the same price range. Nerd to have a car as you are not walking distance from town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Pullman Port Douglas, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your feedback Trish. It's a pleasure to hear that overall you had a wonderful stay with us. I apologise that you did not enjoy your time in AQUA Restaurant and I will be passing your feedback regarding this on to our Food and Beverage Manager to address. Thankyou again for your feedback Trish, we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thankyou for rating us 4 out of 5 after your stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Nice resort if you go for the more than the basic

Posted May 25, 2016 on Wotif
Our daughter gave us a 5 night stay in this resort. She would be disappointed if she had seen the room. We had the spa room which consisted of a king bed, a huge bathroom and nothing else. We were forced to sit on the bed as there was no other seating. The air conditioner in our room was broken and when we complained the hotel staff advised us to put it on a higher temperature to solve the problem, no offer of a room change. The pool furniture is tired as is a lot of the dining furniture.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Pullman Port Douglas, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review kezzy. It is disappointing to hear that you were unhappy with your room choice and I apologise that the air conditioning was not fixed for you during your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Best pool in Australia

Posted May 15, 2016 on Wotif
Staff were so lovely and went above and beyond to make us comfortable. Lovely gardens and a super impressive pool, loved the cocktails and food at the pool bar. Cheap and easy to use shuttle to Port Douglas. Overall lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Pullman Port Douglas, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review Becky! We're delighted you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great concept

Posted May 13, 2016
Hotel rooms and facilities are great but with my wife with health issues the biggest problem is the mould smell present in rooms the smell is unbearable and has really left her worse for wear. Hotel did move us but the exact same problem .not acceptable for a hotel of this standard. They should fix it
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Pullman Port Douglas, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your feedback. Our sincerest apologies regarding the musty smell you encountered at our resort. It is something we need to contend with in the tropics and we certainly try our best to ensure this smell is not present by use of environmentally sounds cleaners and air fresheners. Thankyou again for your feedback and we do hope your wife is feeling better.