Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LON

Dated, dirty, damp

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Setting- institutional Staff friendly but unreliable information Bar closes at 10pm Rooms bland, needing update Very very poor value for money Do not stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy, handy and Family friendly

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Great stay, helpful friendly staff, convenient location walk to beach golf and short shuttle ride to town or marina. Special mention to sizzling wheel shuttle service, great service with weekly pass.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with nothing to showtel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
It's fine, you know when people say that but it never really is fine. Well that's the case here. It's a little disappointing when you look at things a little closer. It's just a bit rough around the edges.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

The Hotel pictures set's a high expectation

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: - The breakfast options & coffee - Tidy room - Pool (incl lap pool) - Reception people were very friendly and helpful
Cons: Reception should tell guest - about the shuttle service (one way/return ticket options) - Sign up & get 20% off your bill - Incl continental breakfast
Location: great
It was a lovely hotel however we expected more considering the nightly room rate. We would have preferred to either pay less and stay in a self contained apartment or to have paid more and stay in a different resort. The pool was great especially having the bar there, however the bar staff on three separate days always appeared to be grumpy as if they did not want to serve you and when it was closing time for the bar they could have kindly said they were closing and this was last call for drinks but instead they were short with orders and weren't very pleasant. I counted at least 3 different Umbrellas (including the one pictured in the hotel advert) that had green mold throughout the whole inside which tells me that the ball has been dropped in the maintenance side of things. The food in the morning was amazing I give that to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Modern & fun

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Great food & lovely facilities. The breakfast & dinner buffet are amazing. Easy access to town via the local shuttle. You can access the beach by wandering down a path, just across the road. The staff are lovely & very helpful. It was great having access to a gym & a 25m lap pool. I look forward to staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect resort base to explore Port Douglas.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
We keep returning and never disappoints. Perfect for families with young and older kids. Restaurant and bar excellent; rooms spacious although bathrooms could do with an update. Will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great Location & Ultra Relaxed Atmosphere

Posted Sep 24, 2016
From the moment you check in with the friendly staff you begin to unwind. The Hotel has a great feel to it, open plan restaurants, pool and accomodation makes you feel in a great open space rather than the usual high rise blocks. Food was good and reasonable with a good choice , even for kids. Location wise is great , literally 5 mins in a car from the centre of Port Douglas, or catch the regular local shuttle or steam train. Wife used the Spa on site and had a great treatment again very reasonable priced and the kids loved the pool table , table tennis and tennis courts , all free. What else to say, a great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Wow, what great review! It's such a wonderful feeling when instant relaxation hits once you step into QT and the open plans are perfect for catching those tropical breezes. Sounds like there was something for everyone: games for the kids and a blissful treatment at SpaQ. We hope to see the whole family again, thank you for staying with us. Cheers, Jeremy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great location, nice facilities and rooms. Staff are friendly and attentive, which helps for an enjoyable stay. Only recommendation would be to update the restaurant menus to have more variety and allow for better pricing. Particularly when it is only a short ride to the city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review! Sounds like you had a great stay! We are always thrilled to hear our team is nailing it, an outstanding stay is what we strive for. We appreciate you feedback and will be passing it along to the appropriate managers to look into. Thank you for staying with us. Kind regards, Jeremy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Unfortunately the bed had broken Spring.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Not the best night sleep. Room wasnt as clean as expected with cob webs everywhere. Front door was missing for Jamb rubber and you could hear all the neighbours entering and exciting. The did wasnt awesome - chips undercooked and breakfast (bacon and eggs) cold every morning in the buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is disappointing to hear that you were unhappy with your stay, we are addressing these specific issues as they are definitely not up to our high QT standards. We are surprised about your breakfast experience as we regularly receive positive feedback, please be assured this is being investigated as we wholeheartedly thrive for a great guest experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great resort with a nice bar and restaurant

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the pizzas and breakfast selection
Cons: More variety of beds. Mine was very soft and they accommodate a change by adding a plank of wood between the mattress and the base.
Location: Beach, animal park, town nearby, moonlight cinema
Great pool, bar by the pool with gym, spa and a great atmosphere. Loads of green all around and the rooms are spacious and comfy. Great resort!