Ratings based on 1,201 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle England

Relaxed, easy going

Posted Jun 15, 2018
After reading some of the reviews I was not sure what to expect but I have to say overall I enjoyed my stay. Yes it may need a little TLC in some areas and the restaurant may not be open every night but if you are looking for somewhere outside of Port Douglas with a pool, a relaxed atmosphere with enthusiastic, friendly staff then the QT may suit you. I arrived to find I had been given a room upgrade which was a nice surprise. The accomodation was clean and the bed comfortable. I opted for the continental breakfast which was ok. The restaurant was not open most nights I was there and only a limited menu available at the bar, however, as there are loads of good restaurants in Port Douglas and there is a good shuttle bus service offered by local companies (for which there is a charge) this was not an issue for me. On the day I used the pool area there was a plentiful supply of towels and food and drinks were available from the pool side bar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Nice hotel and grounds but requires some maintenance to the rooms. Very comfortable bed. The staff were excellent and polite. The buffet breakfast was a little bare for $28 a head and minimal tea and coffee available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great facilities, tired rooms

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Facilities are great, but the rooms are tired. Carpet and bed cushions were stained and not quite clean. The mattress was way too soft and soggy and uncomfortable to sleep in. Generally the room was run down and cheaply furnished - the colour scheme looks great in pics & makes it look like a modern refurbished hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room showing age

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Good but not great... a suprisingly small room (literally just enough space for the bed and access around it). Also the venue is certainly showing its age (at least in our room), for example:- strange water stains all over the curtains; significant rust around spigot in shower; lock on sliding door missing (security risk); exhaust fan in bathroom not working. Additionally on arrival, there was no offer of a porter to carry our luggage or park the car (which an older review raved about) maybe this service doesn't exist anymore? Pool a little grungy unfortunately. Main restaurant well-designed, with a good quality buffet breakfast offered. Unfortunately, nothing is labelled on the breakfast buffet selections (you won't know you've selected the chilli beans until they're burning your mouth!) Good points: friendly, helpful staff. A wonderful pond and water feature arrangement with amazing and beautiful plants and fish - well designed and well cared for, it makes dining at the main restaurant particularly pleasant. Overall, this place is nice, but is probably not matching up to some of the truly rave reviews here. Luxury in an NQ hotel or resort can definitely look better than this
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by JeremyL, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Sounds like there were a lot of high points and some low. We are thrilled that you loved our team and features but are disappointed that we let you down on a few aspects. Please know your points have been brought to managements attention. We hope to welcome you back on yoour next visit to sunny Port Douglas. Kind regards, Jeremy QT
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cairns

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Wotif
The hotel was very well presented. Very nice restaurant and bar service. All the staff was friendly and helpful. My only negative view was on the room conditions. The curtains didn’t close properly allowing light in. The paint was flaking off the skirting boards. It Just felt like the riom could benefit of some renovations. Other than that the pool area was lovely and overall we really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs refurbishing

Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Wotif
I stayed at 2 bed room villa at Mojito building. I can see the hotel was pretty nice but in general the building needs refurbishment from exterior and landscape. Bedding was super comfortable but aircon was leaking water. Breakfast was okay but it wasn't really worth the price.. Nice pool, reception, restaurant area.. And pool bean bags were very entertaining.. In general we were content for what we have paid. . We will recommend to friends..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Great place. Don’t even have to leave the resort. Thoroughly enjoyed my time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Wotif
Resort is nice, rooms could be cleaner.. most of the staff were friendly.. restaurant on buffet night is a little pricey for what is on offer..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and funky

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Nice resort with great pool amenties. Not too far from the main strip. Only complaint was the room was quite dusty on check in, this agrovated my hayfever quite a bit.