Ratings based on 1,253 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Tired rooms

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Pool and common areas.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated as they are looking tired.
While the reception and common areas are nice the rooms are in need of a complete update. In our room the beds were very uncomfortable and the mattress needed to be replaced. One of the mattresses which made up the king bed had collapsed springs which meant one side of the bed was lower than the other!! When we asked the hotel staff to try and fix this their solution was to flip the mattress over which did not help at all. Overall the rooms are also looking a little dated and tired and the level of cleanliness was not great (upon arrival the bed sheets had black marks on them and had a hole).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of amenities for a "resort"

Posted Oct 23, 2017
This place charged for everything: flip-flops (or thongs, in Australian), breakfast, and even a "liability fee" to order a shuttle to the airport. There was a limited supply of pool towels (i.e. none available after 1500). Wi-fi did not work in the rooms, only close to the front desk. The on-site restaurant and the pool bar closed at 1700. Basically, this was just a place to sleep at night after spending the entire day in town or at the reef.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to beach, beautiful pool and bar.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful overall, great pool and pool bar.
Cons: My speaker was stolen and I was not given much assistance in finding it. The food was ok for pool food, however the meals left a little to be desired.
Location: Shuttle bus into town for restaurants/shopping/beach/mariner was quick and easy. Otherwise 40 minute walk on beach is great
QT is a great place to stay. Great location, climate and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very pleasant stay at QT Port Douglas

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable!
Cons: WIFI! Customer service Labels on the buffet 2 working the pool bar
Location: Great Barrier Reef Daintree and Mossman Gorge Sunday Markets
For a quick getaway from the cold weather in Melbourne Port Douglas is a no brainer when it comes to a destination with reliable weather - again I wasn't disappointed. I decided on QT Port Douglas as I have had a wonderful experience at QT Gold Coast. Sadly there were a couple of areas that weren't up to standard. Staff were a bit hit and miss when it came to consistent levels of customer service. There were at times that I felt like I was an inconvenience and was interrupting them. I think that there should be 2 working the pool bar during high peak periods as the wait was too long. WIFI was appalling and very unreliable. This needs to be improved ASAP! Having to ask for towels after a service is not on. Apart from this I slept the best I have in a hotel as the beds were incredibly comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Qt is a nice place and has all the facilities you need. The Moonlight cinema is a great night out. Staff were helpful and friendly. Overall a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Lovely hotel would highly recommend.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This hotel was so lovely. The staff were great and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice hotel with pools

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nice hotel, pair of pools, easy to get to town. Room cleaning was a little slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Winter escape

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We stayed for 5 nights to get away from the Sydney winter. On arrival we were happy with our choice of accommodation - the staff were really friendly and the hotel reception area, restaurant, bar and pool looked great. When we go to our room, a one bed villa, we were a little disappointed the furnishings were tired and some probably should have been replaced. Having said that it was just the aesthetics, it had everything we needed, including an in room washer dryer which was a bonus. The pool was great but with everyone wanting cocktails the pool bar was understaffed at times and could do with a freshening up, but a overall a great place to spend the day. The hotel location was good we had a car so getting in and out of town was easy, they also have bike onsite that I can rent for $25 a day. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family as it offered great value for the deal we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Fun and family-friendly hotel with super pool

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort of rooms, pool
Cons: Breakfast was expensive and the coffee that was included was pretty mediocre - I asked for a strong coffee but that would have been extra.
Location: Lovely peaceful location off the main road into town. Only ten minutes drive to the Marina for snorkelling trips or into town for good choice of food
We had a two-bedroom apartment which had loads of space for us (family with kids aged 9 and 12), with a living room plus kitchen in between the bedrooms, which were both en suite. Comfortable beds and great to have a washing machine and dryer. We also appreciated the well-equipped kitchen given our early starts on reef and rainforest trips, as breakfast in the hotel restaurant was quite pricey and we didn't want all that much to eat so early in the morning. The children loved the pool and the quirky decor. Good location, nice not to be on the busy main street in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and spacious accommodation. Excellent facilities.
Cons: More loungers around the pool. There was quite a bite of squabbling amongst guests regarding reserved beds.
Location: Easy access to Port Douglas with all its restaurants.
We liked the quirky décor, the pool was great which made our stay all we could ask for.