Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Was a great hotel, good location with a short stroll into town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Lea, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Affordable comfortable stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Wotif
Had some issues with check in (room was still being cleaned) so didn't get into the room until 3. But the staff were great, just very busy. Awesome pool short distance to town (walking distance) Ended up staying an extra day as it has such a relaxing feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Lastminute
This accommodation is tropical, set amongst lush palm trees. The pool is in the sun for most of the day, shaded only in the late afternoon! Great location - 2 minute walk to the beach, 10 minute walk to the "Main Street. During our stay, we enjoyed how quiet it was. Definite value for money compared to other available accommodation, but we are travellers that like to get out and about and not sit by the resort pool all day long! The 1 bedroom apartment we stayed in was ample room and the facilities were great, including the balcony. We would recommend highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairns

Nice clean hotel and pool area

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Wotif
Close to the Great Battier Reef event that we were in Port Douglas for. Also not too far from main area where cafes and restaurants are. We walked everywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Great location, ok hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and Internet
Location: Four mile beach and trips to the Great Barrier Reef, Daintree Rainforest
Location was amazing, very convenient for exploring the reef, four mile beach, and easy access around Port Douglas. Expected hotel to be cleaner. Internet was barely usable. Staff was very nice and responsive when we asked on specifics. They helped us book a tour. However, our phone in the room was not connected so it was hard to call office. Parking was nice, but often had to park on the street but we always found a spot. Pool area was beautiful. It was nice to have kitchenette and balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for beach.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Althoug the apartment was ideal for 1 or 2 the lack of air con ( or not working correctly), plus no wifi made for a frustrating time while there, otherwise a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
good location, easy access to beaches and town. Unit 32 has pool view but is away from potentially noisy barbecue area. Only negative was poor internet access - apart from around reception area we were unable to access which was disappointing. Other than that good value unit. Staff (Fiona) recommendations on trips to rainforest and barrier reef were spot on.(Tonys tours and Aquarius)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: The location was great on the main road into Port Douglas and just back from the beach with easy access for those lovely morning walks!
The hotel was clean and tidy and in a great location close to the beach. The only thing I was disappointed with was the room size. We had a very small apartment for 4 people. The living room was tiny! The fridge was small and there was no dishwasher (which I should have realised).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Wotif
2 adults 1 child Cooking facilities excellent BBQ facilities excellent Can do Port Douglas on the cheap by having cooked breakfasts on the balcony and BBQ dinners by the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel is in need of a revamp.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to beach, hotel is clean and gardens are lovely.
Cons: Rooms need a revamp.
Location: It is a 10 minute walk into the main street of Port Douglas.
Hotel is close to the beach, gardens are lovely but hotel and rooms desperately need a revamp. Staff friendly and helpful.