Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I

Reef resort

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Comfortable and clean. Rooms and furniture a little shabby but ok. Nice pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsw

Reasonable family accomodation in port Douglas

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Apartment was quite good for the price. Maintenance was not great- various doors, hinges Etc in need of repair. Pool was a bit small if more than 2 families wanted to swim. Being able to self cater was v useful but it was best to have a car as shops and town were a reasonable walk. Parking was free if you did which was great. Staff were friendly and keen to help if there were any maintenance or other issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Nice Hotel with a fantastic pool - great location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The Hotel's room facilities are slightly dated however the rooms are clean. Staff are extremely helpful and the pool is very good. The location is also excellent as it's a short walk from the town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great family apartment

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Convenience, price is right, great location.
Cons: Nothing, it was great.
Location: Close to the beach, downtown. The staff will help book trips for you.
We really enjoyed staying here. The apartment was clean, contained all the necessary kitchen gear. Beds were comfortable and AC worked. Staying anywhere tropical is challenging with the constant humidity, so we liked the tiled floors and simple furnishings. Loved the pool and the BBQ area. Heidi helped us with everything we needed. The location is 10 mins walk to downtown, 1 block back from the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Wotif
When i stayed in Reef Club i had a Good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Rooms are too small,dark and out dated.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The Gardens and pool only
Cons: Paint and update ammenities, get better staff. Should have known trying to ring resort at least 10 times prior to check in without success was a sign
Location: It's not that close unless you have a car
Tried to check out but staff were very uncooperative because I paid in advance. They were only prepared to refund if they could release. The website is not a true reflection of the room, toilets and kitchens were old, fans are noisy, beds are saggy, cockroaches present. This absolutely ruined our holiday till we bite the bullet and left two days earlier, loosing money but starting a better holiday in Palm Cove. I do blame Expedia as well who promised a refurbed room, however I called the resort prior to check in to ensure I got a refurb and Kate says I got new couch. I felt lied to. I have travelled a significant amount but never felt such a dampness to a break.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Jan 12, 2016
It was welcoming friendly and helpful. It was that relaxing i wantred to stay longer it was close to shops and beaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and comfortable

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: facilities, location and staff
Location: short walk to beach and town
Great location, access and staff were helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Wotif
Comfortable, well equipped family unit. Walking distance to beach. Nice pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close enough to town to walk and beach

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: close enough to town to walk
Cons: a full size fridge/freezer in the kitchen
Location: cafes , shops and beach
We had an 8 night stay at Reef Club, the staff were friendly and most helpful. We were a party of 4 and found the 2 room apartment much too small for a family. There was only a mini bar fridge in our room and 2 hotplates, not big enough by any means for our stay. A couple staying here would be absolutely fine.