Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Pool fabulous, the rest needs a good clean

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pool fabulous. Renovations to the property have started, which is good. The buildings, both inside and out and the grounds and resort gardens need a thorough clean. ........................................... . . . .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Very basic accomodation

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: This was a very quiet location
Cons: Continental breakfast included in our package was not as started , this should be clear that what we got was a basic breakfast menu.
Location: Out of town , shuttle bus to town was required . The venue restuarant was closed due to renovations and we were not advised prior or during our bookin
With a 4 +rating I expected a lot better . Continental breakfast included was limited to toast and cereal unless we paid extra . The restuarant was not open in the evening and there was renovations that we were not advised of . Being out of town this was quite disappointing. The lounge and mattress were not comfortable .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Overall we were disappointed with a few things. Air conditioner in two out of the three bedrooms leaked, leaving a horrible stench in the bedrooms from wet carpet. Our children had to pile into our room as the smell was unbearable which resulted in our stay uncomfortable. Our neighbours which permanently live there had people coming and going regularly and one night had a very abusive arguement. The pools were great but the reception/breakfast area was very small with no pram access. We had a good time, but we expected better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed reef

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: Wifi, beds , oven
No wifi only in the reception/ restaurant , no foxtel , the beds were horrible to sleep on , no oven in a the kitchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Fantastic hotel and had more than we expected.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Pool was next to the room.
Cons: Cant think of a thing to improve on.
Location: location was excellent. Did not need a lot of activities. There to relax near the pool which was enough.
Had a very relaxed time. The staff were more than helpful. Would go back there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Nice resort with several pools and a daily happy hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Nice resort only 5 mins from town

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Solid resort with great facilities. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice 2bedroom unit close to 4 Mile Beach

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very room unit with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen, and laundry facility inside. Breakfast was very tasty with fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, cereal options and toast. Ours was included in our rental. There are also 3 lovely pools and a nice gym. Shuttle buses are available to transfer you to town, otherwise a bit of a walk. The beach is a close walk, but it was jellyfish and croc season, so only enjoyed the walk. Be sure to bring your shampoo, conditioner and soap. A small supply is provided, but not enough for a family of four. Would stay there again and happily recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Quite well set up. Let down by a dodgy fix on the bathroom basin tap - pretty shoddy actually. Every thing else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vic Australia

Will be back!

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Pools, playground for younger kids, breakfast options, rooms were clean and up to holiday house type. Beautiful surrounds.
Cons: Signs on pool depths, kids play area in restaurant needs a refresh.
Location: Train, short drive to main street, breakfast provided, dinner options to accommodate those with young families. Beach, walking trails, shops.
Stayed for a week in November 2017 with a few other families. Great spot to do a lot or just hang by pool definitely recommend for reasonably priced accommodation.