Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sale, Victoria Australia

Nice hotel in the heart of Port Douglas

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The Jacuzzi was a great addition to the room. The pool was well maintained and very nice to just relax and unwind
Location: Great spot within walking distance to everything in the main part of Port Douglas
Great place to stay, close to everything in the heart of Port Douglas. Room has everything you need and more including a kitchenette and laundry included, the upgrade to the outdoor Jacuzzi room was definitely worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akld NZ

Great location and nice feel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Comfortable staff and nice staff. Perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Regal Port Douglas

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly managers and well located clean establishment.
Cons: Nil
Location: as above
Excellent location with friendly and helpful managers. Managers couldn't have been more helpful and welcomed us and provided advice regarding the sights of the area. Cleanliness of the motel was excellent and pool kept clean and inviting. Room was serviced mid stay. We will return and would certainly recommend this establishment to other holiday makers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Relaxing

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location, helpful friendly staff, pool, hot tubs, very clean, well appointed units and guest ice machine.
Cons: Lifts
Location: Excellent location as it is close to eateries, shops and tourist activities.
We really enjoyed our stay in Port Douglas and all it has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic Hotel Port Douglas

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Position of TV in room. If alot of guests were to use pool area at same time it could get a little crowded.
Location: Close to shops, restaurant, beach and walking distance to wharf. Great location.
On arrival we were warmly welcomed and shown to our rooms. We had a room with a jacuzzi, which we were shown how to use. Our room was facing to wards the pool, great view. We certainly had great use of jacuzzi and outdoor pool. Everything was beautifully kept. I would stay again. Great location, close to all shops, restaurant and beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Friendly staff, great facilities, bed was very comfortable, excellent location as everything was within walking distance, restuarants, cafés, beach & marina, well worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good parking,

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Perfect location and car parking in garage below. Good staff. Liked Port Douglas calm, small town vibe much better than busy Cairns.
Cons: Lighting is weak. Bathroom has two 9 watt compact fluorescent lamps. Fix the exhaust vent in 33. Bob, it does not work. More TV channels.
Location: Dive and snorkel trips to reef depart from here. If you stay in Cairns, you will have a one hour drive each way to get to the boats in Port Douglas.
Comfortable apartment right on the Main Street by restaurants, stores, grocery, beach. Car not essential, however it has underground garage for cars. Staff very nice and helpful. Carried luggage up to our apartment for us. There is no lift (elevator) so you will climb some steps. Only complaint is "King" bed. It's actually two singles pushed together. This seems common in AU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to the beach and close to the shops.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Rooms are clean and spacious. Hotel is clean and homey and the staff are helpful.
Cons: No access for wheelchairs so thats a bit of a problem and I have to admit, the beds are really hard so not good for my old back.
Location: Loads to see and do. The beach and the wharf are close and the staff are always willing to recommend a tour.
Staff are excellent. Very helpful and willing to give you great advise about excursions etc. Had the best time with help from the people there. The room was clean and the added bonus of the spa tub was great after a long days walking in Mossman Gorge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The Regal must be one of the most central locationed hotel resorts in port Douglas. Located about half way between four mile beach and the harbour, this hotel is within easy walking distance to all of the main eateries in the local Port Douglas area. Although this is not a full service hotel its location will more than make up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

for the price we pay we were very happy

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Overall we had a lovely stay the hotel staff were nice enough but we were disappointed with some comments made.