Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic Hotel Port Douglas

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Position of TV in room. If alot of guests were to use pool area at same time it could get a little crowded.
Location: Close to shops, restaurant, beach and walking distance to wharf. Great location.
On arrival we were warmly welcomed and shown to our rooms. We had a room with a jacuzzi, which we were shown how to use. Our room was facing to wards the pool, great view. We certainly had great use of jacuzzi and outdoor pool. Everything was beautifully kept. I would stay again. Great location, close to all shops, restaurant and beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Friendly staff, great facilities, bed was very comfortable, excellent location as everything was within walking distance, restuarants, cafés, beach & marina, well worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, good parking,

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Perfect location and car parking in garage below. Good staff. Liked Port Douglas calm, small town vibe much better than busy Cairns.
Cons: Lighting is weak. Bathroom has two 9 watt compact fluorescent lamps. Fix the exhaust vent in 33. Bob, it does not work. More TV channels.
Location: Dive and snorkel trips to reef depart from here. If you stay in Cairns, you will have a one hour drive each way to get to the boats in Port Douglas.
Comfortable apartment right on the Main Street by restaurants, stores, grocery, beach. Car not essential, however it has underground garage for cars. Staff very nice and helpful. Carried luggage up to our apartment for us. There is no lift (elevator) so you will climb some steps. Only complaint is "King" bed. It's actually two singles pushed together. This seems common in AU.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to the beach and close to the shops.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Rooms are clean and spacious. Hotel is clean and homey and the staff are helpful.
Cons: No access for wheelchairs so thats a bit of a problem and I have to admit, the beds are really hard so not good for my old back.
Location: Loads to see and do. The beach and the wharf are close and the staff are always willing to recommend a tour.
Staff are excellent. Very helpful and willing to give you great advise about excursions etc. Had the best time with help from the people there. The room was clean and the added bonus of the spa tub was great after a long days walking in Mossman Gorge.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Sydney

A great affordable convenient apartment hotel A+++

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a studio but needed more room. The hotel management couldn't have been more helpful when we asked if we could move. The team were so friendly and service focused. We got a full induction into our new room. The rooms & corridors were spotless & I mean spotless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Internet search
Location: Walk everywhere..
This was one of the best I have stayed in.. The Spa on the balcony is the best I have ever seen. It was spacious, clean, and had everything u needed.. I Loved it and would stay here agian..
5 out of 5
by Rosemarie from Wien

Mitten im Urlaubsparadies

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Die Lage ist zentral an der Haupstrasse von Port Douglas, aber trotzdem ruhig. Das Appartment-die kleinste Kategorie- war geräumig und hatte eine grosse Badewanne mit Whirlpoolfunktion. Sehr hell, mit Kühlschrank, Wasserkocher und etwas Geschirr ausgestattet. Allerdings keine Sitzgelegenheit drinnen, dafür möblierter Balkon. Die Poolanlage hat uns auch gut gefallen. Der Empfang war überaus freundlich und familiär. Kein tägliches Zimmersevice! Während unseres Aufenthaltes einmal während 6 Nächten. Durchaus weiterzuempfehlen! Wenige Schritte zu einem der schönsten Strände Queenslands.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Pleasant hotel, very noisy though..no lift either!

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Wotif
This was a 25th Wedding Anniversary trip, to be honest we found Port Douglas a little boring, but it is an excellent base for exploring the region, if you have a car, next time we'll stick to Cairns!
5 out of 5
by Robyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Laguna Niguel, CA

Port Douglas over Cairns anyday

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay with a small family. Free parking, was just a block off the main street so there was no street noise but close enough to be right there with all the shops and restaurants.