Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The Regal must be one of the most central locationed hotel resorts in port Douglas. Located about half way between four mile beach and the harbour, this hotel is within easy walking distance to all of the main eateries in the local Port Douglas area. Although this is not a full service hotel its location will more than make up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

for the price we pay we were very happy

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Overall we had a lovely stay the hotel staff were nice enough but we were disappointed with some comments made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: Hot tub, cleanliness and space and location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right in the centre of the town of Port Douglas, close to shops, restaurants, not far to walk to the marina. Great location.
Spacious, clean, hot tub, all necessary facilities and more than we expected. Very central in Port Douglas. Check in/out easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Need warmer comforter on bed

Posted Nov 25, 2015
The hotel was lovely but not handicap accessible and the bed needed a warm comforter. Everything else was excellent. Hotel was close to shopping and dining as well as marina for Great Barrier Reef trips. Parking was secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Good location and convenient to main street

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The spa on our balcony was great and fairly quiet location
Cons: The rooms are a bit tired but okay, a bigger tv would be great and better lounge area to watch etc not that you watch tv a lot anyway
Location: We were right next to the main street and all the shops and cafes, pubs were all close by and the beach was very close too
We enjoyed staying there, we had a spa room and that was great, the pool was great to use and the location was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: hot tub, swimming pool, place to park
Cons: could have a lift
Location: all things in close location, bars and restaurants
pleasant stay. Hotel directly near the high street with restaurants and bars, and short pleasant walk to the bay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to Port Douglas centre

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: In great condition even though it is a little older, comfy bed and air conditioning. The spa tub in the room was great to relax in.
Cons: Maybe inform older customers there are a lot of stairs
Location: Right in the town centre for shopping and restaurants, 5 minute walk to 4 mile beach and 6 minutes to the marina
Very friendly and helpful staff and although we didn't use the cooking and cleaning facilities in the room we found they were comprehensive. The room was very quiet and private with a spa on the enclosed private balcony that was fantastic after the days activities to relax in with cool drink and view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janice from Adelaide Hills

Lovely

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Spent two relaxing nights at the Regal and we highly recommend this as a base for port Douglas and surrounds. Although we didn't Have time for the pool we live the ice machine and ice buckets in the corridor for guests. Nice touch. Friendly service and our studio room was lovely and clean. Thanks regal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Perth

Regal - Port Douglas

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and comfortable and in an excellent location for local amenities. The studio has loads of space and is well equipped. Not much of a view. Reception was very helpful but has limited hours. On the downside there is no room service on stays less than 8 days so you have to launder your towels if you want clean ones (there is a washing machine and dryer in the studio) and you have to empty your bins. The swimming pool area is good. There's no bar or restaurant / cafe in the hotel but excellent ones very close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Regal Port Douglas

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger centralt i Port Douglas. Vi anlände sent på kvällen och den sena incheckningen fungerade hur bra som helst. Lägenheten var jättefin och Sheryl var väldigt hjälpsam med bokningar av aktiviteter. Rekommenderas!