Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redcliffe QLD

Nice Apartment Close to beach & Restaraunts

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Right in the middle of town
Cons: a pantry to store groceries
Location: restaurants coffee shops shops marinas beaches just about any thing you would need on holidays
When we arrived we was met by Beth who gave us a nice bottle of wine Beth went out of her way to be pleasant and helpful and nothing was to much trouble to her Thank you Beth for a Wonderful stay Graham & Lesleigh.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of Saltwater Apartments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment was to your liking. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from cairns

close to all shops and the beach

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: lots of room and central location.spa was a bonus pool was good for the kids but a little small appliaces covered your every needs some are a bit old.
Cons: lots of stairs to walk maybe a lift would have been good.smoking could be a problem for some as no smoking on the balcony is aloud.upgrade appliances
great location with lots of room for our family of six.the beach is only a 5 min walk from the room and shops even closer.the weather was ok with a little cloud cover but only rained at night which was good.we visited mossman gorge which was a good day out with a short drive from our room.this a must do for a family with a budget in mind.walks along the beach is a must do as well.plenty of places to eat and drink with all in walking distance from room with shopping for the wife close as well.kids over all a good place to see with lots to see on a family budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: It is right in the heart of Port Douglas and the balcony overlooks the pool.
Cons: Not sure
Location: It is close to restaurants and shops which is great. A short walk to the Marina.
We really enjoyed our few days at Saltwater. The only issue was the stairs. We had heavy suitcases so a lift would have been great but that's the only negative :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable apartment in central location

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Wotif
The apartment is located right in the middle of the main street of Port Douglas. Everything is within walking distance, very convenient. It is clean and well maintained. Wayne and Beth are attentive to our requirements. Our microwave stopped working in the middle of our stay and when we informed them, they replaced it straightaway (on Christmas day when everything is closed). Recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wanted to give it five stars but...

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great location - close to downtown street for Port Douglas. Very roomy. Overall clean but we found a dead bug / roach under the bed which was disappointing. Seemed to be clean everywhere else. When I mentioned it to management, they said housekeeping cleaned it earlier in the morning but they must have missed under the bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area, CA

Great! Well kept and nice folks

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Full kitchen, spacious, clean Nice staff Great location
Cons: Not much! Everything was great No complaints Adding more words
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does the Job

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Macrossan St is the heart and hub of Port Douglas and this property couldn't be better located. Even an easy stroll to the Marina.
Great location, however, there are areas where the floor, rather than being a suspended slab is timber with a tile overlay. The noise transference when people, who are even walking normally, move across is phenomenal into the rooms. We had a room with a massive spa, which is great. Unfortunately the shower is also inside the spa. The large granite slab that surrounds it makes it virtually impossible to safely climb in and out - forget the elderly. Probably time to upgrade the beds, especially when there is room to make them King rather than Queen beds, and perhaps King Singles rather than the standard single beds in the second room. Apartments are a very good size and the amenities provided are excellent. Very good and popular restaurant in the complex. Undercover parking which is great in the tropical heat. Air conditioning also excellent, another necessity in the tropics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central position in Macrossan Street

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: In centre of town, clean, modern. Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing really, just keep doing more of the same.
Apartment was two bedroom, two bathroom. right in centre of Macrossan street. Pool area was great and BBQ was clean with good facilities. Staff were great .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Saltwater Apartments Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for you positive review! We hope to see you back again in the future. Regards Beth & Wayne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY, NSW

Perfect location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Very clean, quiet and well maintained.
Cons: The stairs can be a challenge when carrying bags and elderly guests would find this difficult to move about.
Location: Its perfect right in the middle of all the action.
Loved staying at Saltwater we were right in the middle of everything and didn't need a car. Staff were wonderful and the property is very clean and well maintained. Beds are great and rooms have everything you need whilst away. The stairs didn't worry us but older guests might find them a bit of a challenge and parents with prams - other than that its a great property to stay at and we will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Saltwater Apartments Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of Saltwater Apartments. It is fantastic to get this feedback from our guests! It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and glad to hear you enjoyed it also. We would love to see you back again in the future and appreciate your recommendations. We do appreciate that guests take the time to provide feedback to us and for other travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very good location

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Large apartment
Cons: Pool towels could be supplied
apartment was very comfortable, but spa bath leaked all over the place. Think management could improve their people skills
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Saltwater Apartments Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are currently working with the owners in regards to replacing the spa baths. Our premium apartment comes with pool towels so perhaps next time you should book that apartment, it also does not have a spa bath.