Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious home and kind staff

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Apartment is big for four people. Lots of space to move around and relax. Jason is very helpful and informed us on the road closure due to Ironman. We really appreciate his kind advice. We had an excellent stay here and would recommend friends to stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Had a wonderful holiday. So close to everything. Very friendly reception and great apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by Beth, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the apartments. We hope to see you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a pleasure staying here

Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Wotif
Second stay here. Both times have been fabulous. Service of Beth and Wayne always great. Renovations weren’t completed by the time we arrived so we were graciously upgraded to the penthouse suite, the furthest room from the renovations. Very pleased with Saltwater Luxury apartments. Will always stay here when visiting Port Douglas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Beth & Wayne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review of our apartments! We look forward to seeing you again and we hope you will enjoy it even more once the renovations are completed! Thanks again for your understanding and we will see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saltwater

Posted Jan 31, 2018 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. The apartment was faultless. Would definitely stay there's again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Beth, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Patrice for your positive review of our apartments. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely central apartment

Posted Jan 27, 2018 on Wotif
Couldn’t have been happier with this apartment. Had a 3 bedroom apartment and it has everything you need and more. The staff were great, checked us in early, were always happy to help. The location was perfect, central to everything. We didn’t want to leave. We will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Beth, Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Joanne Thank you for your positive review of our apartments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Cons: The only slight problem we had was the frying pan was a bit difficult to use as it was old and the food was getting stuck on it.
Location: Easy access to snorkelling cruises. Coles and other shops within walking distance. Beach is very close by
It was very comfortable. The apartment was big and clean. Had a lot of facilities and equipment such as pans, bowls glasses, hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner, soap and much more. Very flexible and easy to access. A very central location with Coles and other shops just minutes away and the beach a mere 10 min walk. Wayne and beth were very welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Beth, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the apartments. We appreciate your feedback regarding the frypan and we will get this replaced. We do hope you come back and visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect locstion. Perfect amenities and condition.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Excellent. A great location. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Beth, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review Alli! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Great Location and good facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Beth, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review Michael! We hope you come and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Port Douglas

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great place right down town. Highly recommend this facility and the staff went above and beyond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Beth, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Matt for your positive review of our apartments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne , Victoria

Nice apartment in Port Douglas

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Wotif
Nice apartment in Main Street of Port Douglas Resturant and Shopping area . Very quite and well appointed Unit . Will go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Beth, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our apartments. We hope to see you back again soon!