Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing with a nice pool.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet place with laundry
Cons: Get rid of the ants.
Location: Not to far from the wharf and main town area. It would be a good walk so a vehicle would be a bonus.
Well equipped suite with laundry facilities in the room. Nice place to relax at the end of our trip. Only concern were the ants (by the thousands) that were out on the balcony. Then noticed there were some in the unit as well around the sliding doors and the air conditioning unit. Did use some insect spray that was in the cupboard.
5 out of 5
by jane from Horsham

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
love it here as it is quiet self contained and in walking distance of the beach and street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good position

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Dissappointing
Cons: Need a refurb
Location: Location good
Needs doing up desperately. In a good position but old and tired
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

handy to beach relatively quiet

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: nice rooms - good facilities (altho we didn't use them all)
Cons: Bed was quite hard, but that's personal preference
had to rate 'staff ', but we didn't see any. key was left for us to pick up (after much hassle, trying to find a number on the main st) apparently a message sent to our mob. ph, but of course that was left in NZ (didn't need a ph for a one week stay) Otherwise all okay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Wotif
It was great. The room was nice, walking distance into town and good barbeque area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrnambool, Victoria

everything we needed

Posted May 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: walking distance to beach. quiet. cooking facilities. pool. balcony.
Cons: ?
Location: port douglas is amazing
comfortable apartment in walking distance to beach, shops, restaurants - everything a tourist would require.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville, Australia

Self contained apartment, close to the beach.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Self contained apartment. Full kitchen. Large fridge. Includes washing machine and dryer. Very quiet. My room opened out onto the very nice landscaped pool. Plenty of off street parking. Close to restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

It was just ok

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: We staying only two nights so didn't use the guest house for much more than sleeping
Cons: The bathroom needed a big spring clean especially the shower
Location: Shopping good and plenty of nice places to eat. Bit far to walk into town Moonlight cinema, is a nice experience but very expensive Mossman Gorge
I have said I wouldn't recommend this guest house to friends but that's only because there are so many other guest houses in Port Douglas for the same price I felt there was too much light coming in the bedroom at night from lights on outside ( we overlooked the carpark) and the bathroom needed a good spring clean. Their cleaners need to pay a bit more attention to detail. The shower had only been wiped down not scrubbed (which it needed) But it was quiet enough and the bed comfortable I had asked for, and been given assurance that I could have, a twin bed room but when we got there it was a King bed. Had to go to another apartment block to get the keys and then back again there to return them. For what we got I thought it was a bit over priced, especially when it was meant to be a special deal. It was nice to have the laundry in the bathroom and have washing powder etc there to use We still enjoying the sun and shopping in Port Douglas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can walk to beach & Town.

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Wotif
Lovely apartment. Dont need car. Can walk 5 or 10 mins to beach, shops & restaurants. Pool & balcony to relax.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Tired and noisy apartments

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Wotif
Coral apartment 105 was run down, musty and needed repairs and a thorough clean. The shower side panels were stained with black mould and the fridge smelt. The blinds in the living area do not close so there is no privacy. The air conditioner is old and noisy. The apartments are on the corner of a noisy, main road and there is no where to dry clothes naturally. There is no reception and when the door to the outside was locked we waited 24 hours for a cranky staff member to sort out the problem. For 1 week we paid $800. I think these apartments need updating and cleaning and the staff need to be courteous.