Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Rauhallinen hotelli hyvällä sijainnilla.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

It was just ok

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: We staying only two nights so didn't use the guest house for much more than sleeping
Cons: The bathroom needed a big spring clean especially the shower
Location: Shopping good and plenty of nice places to eat. Bit far to walk into town Moonlight cinema, is a nice experience but very expensive Mossman Gorge
I have said I wouldn't recommend this guest house to friends but that's only because there are so many other guest houses in Port Douglas for the same price I felt there was too much light coming in the bedroom at night from lights on outside ( we overlooked the carpark) and the bathroom needed a good spring clean. Their cleaners need to pay a bit more attention to detail. The shower had only been wiped down not scrubbed (which it needed) But it was quiet enough and the bed comfortable I had asked for, and been given assurance that I could have, a twin bed room but when we got there it was a King bed. Had to go to another apartment block to get the keys and then back again there to return them. For what we got I thought it was a bit over priced, especially when it was meant to be a special deal. It was nice to have the laundry in the bathroom and have washing powder etc there to use We still enjoying the sun and shopping in Port Douglas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can walk to beach & Town.

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Wotif
Lovely apartment. Dont need car. Can walk 5 or 10 mins to beach, shops & restaurants. Pool & balcony to relax.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Tired and noisy apartments

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Wotif
Coral apartment 105 was run down, musty and needed repairs and a thorough clean. The shower side panels were stained with black mould and the fridge smelt. The blinds in the living area do not close so there is no privacy. The air conditioner is old and noisy. The apartments are on the corner of a noisy, main road and there is no where to dry clothes naturally. There is no reception and when the door to the outside was locked we waited 24 hours for a cranky staff member to sort out the problem. For 1 week we paid $800. I think these apartments need updating and cleaning and the staff need to be courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: very friendly and efficient staff
This apartment is well located and comfortable. Perfect for families. The reception staff are wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancefield

Just Brilliant!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The TV set up is just brilliant. Loved the washing machine and dryer available at no extra cost.
Cons: Room 304 had a fair bit of road noise - but I soon got used to it.
Location: Reef Tours - Cruises - Daintree Rainforest - Mossman Gorge - 4 mile Beach nearby - shops and supplies.
The staff (particularly Ben) was more than helpful when I rang the day before we were due to stay as I had not booked the correct dates and had nowhere to stay the night before we were due in. He juggled things around and we were able to book into the apartment one day earlier than booked. The apartment was fantastic - great accommodation with everything available for use including a washing machine and dryer. Fantastic value and very comfortable. I would thoroughly recommend this place and I would definately arrange to stay there again on my next visit to Port Douglas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nruf from Paris

Thank you!

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
A bit concerning to find my name on an envelop on arrival and also no one at reception for the whole 4 days we stayed. Room was great and enjoyed the close location to the beach. You'll defiantly need a car for transport as it's not very close to the city unless you want to be active. Overall we had a fantastic stay and would come back to this place!
4 out of 5
by Caroline from Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: The cost and modern furnishings
Cons: No one was ever at reception, we checked in with a note on the door & checked out with no one there again. Not customer friendly in hi tourist season
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: No one at reception;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christer from Sweden

Nice apartment

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed for three nights. The reception was closed when we arrived but a friendly letter outside told us about the room location. Quite spacy apartment for us three people and large kitchen which is fully equipped. Also a washing machine and dryer but we never used it. You do not see the sea but it is five minutes walk to it. The helpful staff replaced a battery in the DVD controller.