Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.A

Close to town

Posted May 3, 2016
Beautiful self contained apartments close to town, lovely staff, very clean, would highly recommend . 5 min walk to town, no restaurants on site but plenty to choose from 5 min walk away! Adults only apartments , we found it quiet & peaceful here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Stacey, thanks for the review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A fabulous place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Walking distance to town, friendly and helpful staff, place was spotless, great place to stay.
A fabulous place, close to town, friendly and helpful staff that booked our tours. Modern, clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for giving us a positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience. Hope to see you back at Shantara Resort in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Friendly & conscientious hotel manager

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Wotif
Amanda was a very responsive to each request we made. She managed to help us get on 2 great day tours to the reef at a moments notice & really cared we enjoyed the best of the area. Nice clean, quiet and perfect choice for couples or girls trip etc..., with no kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Shivon, we are pleased you had a great stay at Shantara and enjoyed your trips organized by Amanda. We look forward to welcoming you back at Shantara on your next visit to Port Douglas
5 out of 5
by Wade

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Wade, thanks for the time taken for the review. Hope we can see you again at Shantara.
5 out of 5
by John from Melbourne

Beachside escape

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great getaway without any kids to disturb you as it's an adults only resort. Great bbq's, pool and service. Very clean. One bedroom direct pool access was the right choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi John, thanks for the excellent review. Hope to see you again at Shantara in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Claudia from New Jersey

Phenomenal - would stay again if not 22hrs away!!

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Phenomenal - gorgeous room with kitchenette, living area and seperate bedroom and bath and patio. Great location to town, wharf and beach- doesn't get any better than this! Very friendly and helpful staff'
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Claudia, thank you for the excellent review. We hope you can afford the time to visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Beautiful resort, quiet and peaceful

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Great Resort, quiet and peaceful. Very close to shops and restaurants. Excellent staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by manager@shantara.com.au, Hotel Management
Hi Phil, thankyou for the excellent review, we hope to welcome you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Feb 4, 2016
From the moment we arrived we were greeted by a lovely friendly girl at reception. Allowed us to check in early as our room was ready. The room was spacious enough for the two of us to stay for our 4 night stay. Clean and well maintained and fantastic air con!! Loved having the pool right outside on our Deck. This just topped off our stay to enjoy as often as we needed. No pool opening and closing times. Loved our stay and was sad to leave. Staying here just made our time in Port Douglas so much more enjoyable.Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by manager@shantara.com.au, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

STUNNING RESORT!

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Lastminute
Shantara resort was the most relaxing, Peaceful resort I have ever stayed in!!! Our room was fabulous we had a pool deck studio room. The facilities were fantastic. The pool was just stunning with the gorgeous trees and bridges. The resort was so clean and tidy and staff were lovely!! Thank you shantara for letting my partner and I finally relax !! 5 star for sure !🌴👌🏻
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by manager@shantara.com.au, Hotel Management
Hi Hayley, thank you for the excellent review. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Melbourne

Quiet, clean and close to everything!

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 7 nights. Samantha at the front desk was lovely and very helpful, she organised our transfers and tours for us. The hotel is pretty quiet as it's child free. Only a five minute walk to Macrossan St (Main Street) and to the beach. I walked in for coffee every morning, too easy! Bbq facilities were handy. Room cleaning was only done once in the week, but we didn't mind because we didn't have to be worried about leaving. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Kimberly, thank you for the excellent review. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future.