Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by kate from holt

Great Barrier Reef Paradise

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
A great get away in Port Douglas - metres from the town yet peaceful and quiet. The team was very supportive on our late arrive Highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Nice hotel close to beach and town

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Staff we're very pleasant. We stayed in a pool deck studio which was very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Really quiet private resort in perfect location

Posted Dec 17, 2014
This resort is like your own private oasis!!! The staff were amazing, rooms were modern and clean and the location was excellent. Walk to the beach or any restuarant in town in about 5-10 minutes. Perfect spot for a couple to have a quiet getaway without the kids!!!!
5 out of 5
by Neil62

Fabulous holiday

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on HotelClub
Great location , short stroll to main shops or beach. Clean rooms, enticing pool with bbq & condiments supplied, helpful & friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely quiet hotel, close to town

Posted Dec 7, 2014
We had a lovely time at Shantara. The room was clean and had everything we needed. Great outlook onto the pool and with the large palms it felt quite private while sitting on the patio. Position close to town, within easy reach to everything, we didn't need to hire a car. Would recommend to anyone and we will certainly stay there next time we visit Port Douglas.
5 out of 5
by Tim from Melbourne

Love Shantara Resort - we'll be back!

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed at Shantara for 4 nights - wished it was much longer. Staff were really helpful and friendly, room condition and facilities were excellent (we thought it was brand new). Walking distance to the shops, restaurants and marina. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Gavin from Cardiff

Great place

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay here and wish we could have stayed longer. The room was lovely and the staff made us feel very welcome and could not have been more helpful. The pool is great and as its a couples only establishment it is very peaceful. The location is also brilliant as its just a stones throw from the Main Street with the shops and restaurant on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location close to beach, shops and marina.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and nicely landscaped with a choice of two pools
Cons: Another shelf in the bathroom would be handy
Location: The beach is good with a swimming area and the sea is so warm. Good cafe for breakfast too but only take cash as they don't have an eftpos machine
We had a wonderful time at shantara. The apartment was spacious and clean and the staff were very helpful and booked our attractions for us. We would stay here again as everything was nearby within a short walk to the shops, restaurants, beach and marina.
4 out of 5
by SThomas

Lovely resort in great location

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on HotelClub
Shantara was a very nice resort in a great location. It was such an easy walk to the beach, shops & other attractions in Port Douglas. The room was very clean & comfortable, although I would say tgat a 1 bedroom rather than a studio would be more comfortable for longer stays. The hotel staff were excellent & gave us some great advice. They made booking tours & hire cars such an easy & seamless process. Thought the pool area was nice as well.
4 out of 5
by Shaz who loves travelling

Lovely 3 Day Getaway

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on HotelClub
I booked this room through an advertised special so it was definitely good value for money. We had to go through an after hours check-in process which went smoothly. There was a problem with the type of room that we booked but that was efficiently rectified the next day. The surroundings are absolutely beautiful, the room was very spacious and comfortable and Kristian on the front desk is so friendly, capable and helpful, a valuable asset to the resort. I would definitely recommend staying here if you visit Port Douglas.