Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Great hotel, staff could be more helpful, food could be cheaper and tastier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very nice hotel that you'll never want to leave

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Only a 5 minute drive from the heart of Port Douglas, the Sheraton Mirage is such a beautiful resort that you'll never want to leave! It has everything you need - 8 pools, swim up bar, private lagoon pools and cabanas to relax in all day, food, alcohol, tennis courts, gym, golf course and much more! We didnt want to leave after our 7 day trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Looks good on the surface

Posted May 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay however would most likely not return. Hotel was nice room was nice but the staff left a lot to be desired. Everything was an effort. Dinning average facilities at minimum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great outdoor pools .under staffed

Posted May 1, 2017
Service Not up to scratch , we had to get our own drinks while by the pool after wautng fir 45 minutes because the waiter despite taking our order was too busy or forgot ! No shops at all on premises ( So make sure you are packed properly !) Shuttle to town but $10 each... a 5 stars should provide this for free ?! The pools were great and rooms cleaned Good breakfast though again waited 45 minutes for ordered cappuccino... Average food .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
We were seeking luxury, for a splurge, and counted on the Sheraton name, being American. Our room was great but we won't fall again for the "lagoon edge" concept; we'd expected a continuous route to the main pool/bar and that wasn't the case. It was really just a dipping pool outside the room. More of a concern was the less than expected staff training level (minimally polite, none of the excellent customer service the name is associated with) and the fact that many of the lounges were visibly lacking cushions. Overall, it doesn't look like it's being held to the standard we, at least, associate with Sheraton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great hotel for a family holiday - but do be careful with the additional expenses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Loved our stay and would highly recommend it. Room was excellent. Only thing that I can see needs improvement is the hotel foyer entrance. It is not as 'grand' as the rest of the hotel. The Daintree bar and eating areas however were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

30th Bday Family Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The people working their
Cons: Clean up pool bar and update some of the tired looking exterior
Location: We were happy with the facilities provided at the hotel and chose not to go anywhere else.
We were upgraded before we arrived which was a lovely surprise. My daughter has a serious foot injury and requires assistance which she got from the attentive staff without asking. Her room had a bottle of champagne waiting for her as a birthday gift from the hotel, a lovely touch. The rooms were beautiful but the exterior of the hotel was looking tired. The pool bar was dirty and old and the service was extremely slow. This was the only negative about the hotel. The buffet (seafood) was magnificent and the staff went above and beyond to provide alternative options for those members of the group that could not eat seafood. The hotel had a beautiful embieance with a pianist playing all evening. After dinner drinks in the comfortable bar was a lovely way to wind up the day. Our service was on point and no request was impossible. We were sad to check out, but happy in the knowledge that we can return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Swim out rooms are the way to go

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Everything except the food.
Cons: The food is very overpriced & I found it difficult to find anything I liked on the menu for lunch & dinner. Fresh seafood in a salad would be nice.
Location: Close enough to town
Four days of beautiful weather, lovely location & relaxation
5 out of 5
by Ethan

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a wonderful review following your recent stay at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Warm regards, Sabrina Reservations Manager