Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Fantastic experience overall. Will not forget our visit! Beautiful grounds and facilities Only areas of improvement -- bed not five star quality -- could feel springs Service at restaurant inconsistent. At times, very understaffed Tennis court appeared abandoned and not cared for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Quiet natural retreat

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Secluded natural environment
Cons: The meals could be impoved by varying the menu over a period & selecting more tender duck
Location: The environment was so enjoyable that we did nothing nearby.
Very relaxing, with many aspects to experience. Rainforest walks, Kayaking & swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel deep in the rainforest

Posted May 13, 2017
Attentive staff, lovely view and surroundings! Beautiful food - dinner and breakfast. Great facilities. Felt like we were truly submerged in the rainforest, a great experience.
5 out of 5
by Norman

Very boutique hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent lodge in the Daintree Rainforest. Top quality service. Great food and great for the 'get away from it all' break.
5 out of 5
by olga

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
A very special place, although we were in the Monson season we had the most enyoable experience in the forest and in the hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Our stay at Silky Oaks was absolutely amazing. Our only complaint was that it was too short, wish we had more time to enjoy the rainforest and relax at our river house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Rainforest Settling

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
A stay in the rain forest in a beautiful tree house is a unique experience. It is also a great jumping off point for Cape Tribulation, snorkeling on the Reef, and doing a Dream time walk with a local 1st Nations guide in the Mossman Gorge. Silky Oaks caters to your every need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

RELAXATION!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: absolute paradise!
Amazing loved it! Couldn't of been happier on our 5 days at silky oaks amazing scenery amazing food and an amazing place to soak up the fact that we just got engaged will be back shortly for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Not just a hotel, a complete experience.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The seclusion, the surrounding environment, the staff and the overall experience in the treehouse.
Cons: Wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Hidden deep in the forest under the canopy, water holes and river, swimming, canoeing, walking trails, short drive into Port Douglas
Within the first 2 minutes of arriving we knew we walked into something very unique and special, the staff were exceptional and very friendly, walking into our treehouse for the first time was an experience, the ambience created via candles, scent diffusers and music really set the scene, the furnishings are simply stunning as is the deck and hammock high up overlooking the river, which really put the icing on the cake. 30 minutes in and we are swimming in a stunning natural rock pool with not a single other person to be seen. The restaurant served up some amazing food and restaurant staff were very friendly, a kind of genuine friendly you rarely see in other hotels. An early morning canoe in the river the following morning, and again, not another person in sight, followed by a very laid back breakfast. Unfortunately we were only there for the one night so barely scratched the surface of what Silky Oaks has to offer, but my partner and I were already planning our return well before we had even checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cairns

Fantastic place to stay. Great service.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Service, food, location.
Cons: A greater range of red wine, while the selection was very good there needs to be a larger price range.
Location: Great location for getting away from it all and catching up on a good book, close to Daintree, Mossman and port Douglas.
Wonderful food. I took my wife her her birthday and due to food allergies the chief prepared special deserts for her every night, can't thank the staff for making our stay so fantastic.