Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dee

Nice pool area

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Wotif
The room was small, dark and smelled musty. The bathroom floor was constantly wet from a leaking shower. Sold as a "studio" but no kitchenette.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Mediterranean Port Douglas review

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Spacious Quite
Cons: Fly screens on doors and windows Rubbish bins removed from around pool
Location: Sunday Market in the park very good Ladies would love the array of very reasonable costume jewellery
We spent a week at the Mediterrean .There were a couple of things that we we felt were disappointing with this facility. There were no fly screens on doors and windows so they could not be opened due to mosquitos present, which made the appartment stuffy .You had to relie on the air conditioning for ventilation . The rubbish bins were located behind a fence very close to the pool ( unheated) and you constantly got a smell from the rubbish when around the pool or near the spa Foxtel was advertised but next to no service . Some bedroom windows looked directly into another appartment also . We found no problem with spaciousness or cleaniness or appointments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well equipped accommodation.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Well equipped with modern furnishings, clean and functional.
Cons: Clean the drains out in the bathroom. Fit a decent partition between bathroom to living area. Have sufficient hot water available for bath.
Location: Beach access is not easy and a fair distance to Port Douglas centre.
The apartment was very smelly as we moved in caused by a likely drainage issue in the bathroom which we could attend to with an innovative approach. The fancy freestanding bath tub overflow was missing rendering the tub useless. The hot water supply is insufficient for a bath in the tub. The makeshift screen between bathroom/toilet and bed/living room is insufficient and a safety hazard. The kitchen is well equipped with essentials and a modern touch. The rotten window frame in the bedroom does not distract from the facility. The apartment was very noisy with traffic noise as if faces the main road. The on site manager was less than inspirational and obviously lacked enthusiasm and relevant guest relation skills. Good luck to the owner of the apartment we said! The bloodstains up the stairs and on the hallway to the adjacent apartment did not distract from our experience or diminish our holiday mood.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Apartments, not a hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
It's important to have the right expectations about this place. They are holiday apartments rather than a hotel. So that means there is no daily servicing of the rooms (cleaning, garbage, making beds etc). In our apartment there was plenty of space and was comfortable, although the decor is dated, and not all the facilities work (e.g. bedroom TVs and DVD player). Due to its location, you do need to have a car to get to the main shops and beach.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Deborah from Uralla

We'll go back!

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 7 nights in a 2 bedroom unit and found the accommodation comfortable. Although the unit wasn't serviced, it had everything supplied to service ourselves
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

on the main road so noise from traffic

Posted May 11, 2015
location to town was ok but hotel on main road so my stay was a little noisy at night
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA


Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Great room
Cons: Not very clean and the AC was bad. Bathroom fan didn't work
Location: Too far from restaurants to walk but the location was private and quiet.
Very nice apartment and reasonably priced. The staff was not there when we arrived and had to wait about an hour for someone to arrive to check in. The pool was dirty and the room needed cleaning but otherwise the room was excellent.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Anna from Sydney

Nice but a bit far from the action

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
The accomodation is quite far from the centre and bus service is infrequent and expensive if more then 3 people have to travel from and to the centre every day. The apartments are very tidy and spacious but need a bit of maintenance. Hosts are friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cns

Central location. Nice and quiet.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pool was too warm. Staff friendly and helpful. Good clean place. Minimal service but good value.
3 out of 5
by Jacquelyn from Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Books to read
Cons: Dirty bathroom, manintenance needed to be carried out
Location: Accessible
Facilities: Nothing special; Value: Could be better; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Filthy;