Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but disappointing rooms

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: location, swimming pool and quietness.
Cons: helpful staff and cleaning.
default room allocated was terrible, dirty, stinky and dated. After lot of arguments and 3 days, finally got shifted to a nice room. New room was big, clean, really nice and bright but still will not go back and not recommend to anyone because of miserable first 3 days AND Expedia was not much of a help either. Not worth of paying in FULL without seeing the room as few rooms are worth staying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and private

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
No complaints. It was enjoyable and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
A great space for a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moonee Ponds, Melbourne

Fantastic spacious apartment

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Wotif
We loved our 5 night stay at The Mediterranean. we had a 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious, modern and clean, which had a lovely balcony to have breakfast at and listen to the birds. The property is well maintained, staff very helpful and friendly, and the pool was great. This was my 2nd stay here. Short drive to Macrossan Street and easily walkable. Regular shuttle bus stop is close by which was perfect when we didn't want to walk or drive. Great value and spacious compared to other apartments we have stayed at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sisters Beach

Friendly helpfull staff

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and very friendly helpfull staff but no room service also no fly screens. Other then that a very good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Very spacious apartment out of town

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The spaciousness of the 2 bedroom executive apartment, friendly staff and lovely swimming pool.
Cons: The toilet in the ensuite leaked and the balcony door would not lock. The apartments could be modernised and given a fresh updated new look.
Location: Location was a bit far from Macrossan Street. About a 1.5 km walk, although there were shuttle buses regularly at a cost of $3.00 per person per trip
My daughter and I booked a 2 bedroom executive apartment. We had a late check in and were put into a standard 2 bedroom apartment that was very noisy and not what we had booked. The blinds did not work and there was cobwebs on the walls. I spoke with reception in the morning and we were put into a very nice 2 bedroom executive apartment by 11.00 am. It was bright, spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geelong victoria

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Wotif
We had a very pleasant stay,very nice hotel Very helpful stuff,would definitely stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

dismal room disappointed

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Wotif
bathroom vanity sink had been badly cracked we werent told about this and basically should have been out of use for hygiene and safety should not have been give a room with a cracked sink bathroom door was off its hinges you were expected to wash dishes in bathroom sink this is unexeptable again not hygenic boil kettle in bathroom shower not cleaned properly ceiling fan didnt work properly tiny tv perched on fridge which hummed all night wardrobe turned into a cupboard with a few dishes very in adequate no table to eat at tiny room for the price no were to park our car as our spot was taken and staff unable to work out whos car it was we were given a set of keys not sure which room was ours on trying a door it opened a unit which apoeared to belong to someone wonder how they would feel knowing guests had access to their apartment on check out l was going to raise these issues but office was closed for the day not knowing what to do with keys picked up phone on being answered person at other end sounded as if l woke them uo the room was dismal musty and dark not worth the money at all tried the spa it was cold our stay very uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Old and tired

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Very disappointed. Certainly not worth 4 stars. Very small and dark. Strangest bathroom with pole in room. Very uncomfortable chairs in lounge. No sunlight or breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ravenshoe

enjoyed my stay the room size is awesome

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The layout
Location: n/a
very nice property, only needed the room as I was visiting family.