Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Great Staff and good Room

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Right in the middle of town. Mango Jam restaurant opposite is worth a visit!
We stayed here for an event in Port Douglas. The location is perfect if your doing a marathon/ triathlon or just want to be right in the middle Staff were friendly and accommodating letting us check out a little later than needed to grab a shower. Room was basic but exactly what we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Noisy

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location.
Cons: Guest rooms noise reduction.
Location: Located on the main strip of Port Douglas, so everything is close by.
Very noisy. Everything seems to echo around the complex. Walls are very thin. Sadly we could hear the people in the next room using the toilet. There are some things you should never have to hear. Great location, however the noise, especially closing unit doors and chairs being moved around and people talking offset the location. Car park is extremely small and compact and would not really suit a larger vehicle. Overall a huge disappointment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location & friendly owners

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Pavillions as it was a good base in a great location right on the Main Street of Port Douglas. The owners are very friendly and willing to help out with advice about the area. The studio rooms are quite small if you're staying more than a few days. The only negatives: Our spa bath didn't work and the fridge leaked water all over the floor due to the freezer being faulty and melting all the ice in the top. The rooms aren't cleaned once during your stay and you have to clean & empty rubbish yourself at the end of your stay. It can also be a little bit noisy due to the hotel being in the centre. We didn't mind but didn't appreciate being accused of being the noisy ones, the next morning by the owners!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cairns

very convenient to the shopping strip

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: relaxed atmosphere and easy access from the main strip. room standard acceptable - though dark if shutters were closed but they were hard to open.
Cons: TV viewing and shutter operation.
Location: Lots to do in Port Douglas - very pretty place with access to the reef. Very Noosa like with resort shopping if that's your thing.
Happy generally at the price. Pool had difficult access for us mid 70's - needed better steps into the actual pool. Tiny TV which could only be viewed straight on - it was in an alcove. Our balcony sliding shutters very stiff making them hard to open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

very central

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: it is very central
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Arrived, no staff, reception closed. Ceiling was leaking in the kitchen area, rang the mobile number to complain and was told that the manager was 5 hours away and would try to get someone to the Pavillions. Someone arrived about an hour later with attitude! Like the leak was my fault and we were taken to another room eventually. Two days later the toilet stopped working in the new room, Fire alarm went off at midnight one night and whole complex had to evacuate, fortunately a false alarm but through all this no apology from staff for any of the inconveniences. Would not really recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: the only thing i didnt like was that it wasnt seviced, and when i asked about extra toilet paper i was told that i had to supply my own
Lovely place to stay, it was quiet and clean and a nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Great, central location.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Wotif
Well placed just off main street. Neat, tidy and comfortable at a great price. Couldn't really ask for more. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by H L from Geelong

Pavillions

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Was able to check in early which was a plus and room was clean and tidy perfect for the couple of days stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GC

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: more carparks. carpark difficult to get in or out of and limited spaces. Otherwise steet parking.
Location: perfect location. close to everything.
Excellent clean hotel within walking distance to beach, shops and supermarkets. Easy to cook own food. The only thing to consider is limited car parking. It would be difficult for family cars to get in and out of carpark.