Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Ideally positioned apartments

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I cannot fault the Queenslander. Position was excellent with owners who go "above & beyond". Our only gripe was that we only booked in for 3 nights so had limited time to enjoy the lovely pool!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Great week

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Location Amenities Clean Everything
Location: Location is perfect. Can walk downtown or to the beach.
Our time in the Queenslander was wonderful. We needed a week to rest during our adventure Down Under. Rosemary was most helpful in helping us book a couple of tours and recommendations for restaurants. All were great. Having a washer dryer was so helpful so that we can continue our adventure with clean clothes. We would HIGHLY recommend the Queenslander for anyone going to Port Douglas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great value apartment. Handy to everything.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We had a two bedroom apartment with a lovely private garden (no. 3). The apartment had everything you could need for a family holiday. Air conditioning and wifi worked well. Pool towels supplied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Lovely hotel - big room, clean & close to the centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartments, short walk to centre

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Very clean and modern with induction hob and very quiet washing machine! Great location
Cons: Sofa was not very comfortable and also window slats did nothing to reduce noise. Air con in bedroom would be big improvement.
Location: Port Douglas is beautiful small town with lots of shops, cafes etc. Marina nearby offering reef trips. Mossman Gorge and Daintree rainforest tours.
Great location, easy walk to shops and marina. Highlight for me was seeing the local fruit bats fly off every evening, which could be viewed from our balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Perfectly placed for fun and leisure

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: This efficiency apartment is equipped with a fridge, stove, and enough plates and utensils for 4.
Cons: There could be more channels available on the tele, but when would anyone find time to watch them when there is so much to do all around the area?
Location: The Queenslander is within easy walking distance to the restaurant district as well as the boat docks where all the best charters leave for The Reef.
We scored a second floor balcony view of the tropical rainforest which started right across the street. At dusk, hundreds of flying foxes and other night feeders darkened the skies as they left lofty perches in the forest for nightly foraging on the fruits of native plants. Then, just at dawn they all return, vocalizing their arrival and staking their claim for the best and highest branches towering 40 or more feet from the forest floor. Even if you come in late at night, your room key unlocks the front gate and the common areas are well lit all night so you can easily find your way to your room. The front office staff are all well-versed on local activities and will issue tickets to your tourist destinations before you go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Local feel to a great getaway spot

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Location, room facilities, pool.
Cons: Reception hours on weekends made it a bit difficult.
Location: Port Douglas Marina, Macrossan St just 5 mins walk away. Great Barrier Reef & Daintree River tours.
Close to the main street of Port Douglas, this place had a nice, local feel compared to many of the more well-known hotel/resort brands. Rooms were great, staff helpful & friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights and wished we'd stayed longer. Great accommodation and convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracey from Gawler SA

OK for short stay

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 night stay, bed mattress in main bedroom was very old and uncomfortable. Sheets were extremely hard and made so much noise every time we moved. Location is excellent and bonus was a coffee machine with complimentary pods on arrival. Cupboards well stocked with crockery etc, modern kitchen with dishwasher. Owners very friendly. Didn't use the pool or BBQ area but it looked much smaller than the photos online.