Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

port douglas

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: close to what we needed
Cons: renovations need to be finished which was only paint but he told us that when we got there and it was the last unit avaliable
nice place,, our room was under renovations when its finished it will be a nice unit, the staff, Scott the manager is a nice guy when we went to extend our stay there was no more room so he had found us some were else which was was a nice gester
2 out of 5
by Sumi from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nil interference
Cons: Toilet door could not be closed nil privacy, washing m/c did not function
Cleanliness: Smelly; blinds need repair, water leak shower recess,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ivan from Australia - TAS - Launceston

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Tranquil, Close to everything
Facilities: Tired; Value: Over-priced; Service: Below average; Cleanliness: Untidy;
4 out of 5
by David from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Fair value for Port Doglas
Cons: Complex is starting to look run-down. Furniture is in need of upgrading - this is highly competitive market and top of season period.
Location: Just right
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Tidy; Pub (taverna style) within short walk is a plus - has good holiday ambience.
4 out of 5
by Nick from Australia - QLD - Townsville

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious rooms. Very short walk to beach.
Location: Just right, Close to pizza
Facilities: Typical, Enjoyed tennis; Value: Moderate; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
3 out of 5
by Tim from Australia - QLD - Townsville

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The Beach Shack - great pub 5min walk up the road
Cons: Air con didn't work (had been taped up). Was told to try it again before being put in another unit that hadn't been cleaned properly.
Facilities: Nothing special; Value: Over-priced; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Dirty; The bathroom taps in unit 1 have been swapped, so the hot is on the right. My daughter scalded her hands as a result.
2 out of 5
by Wendy from Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Wotif
Facilities: Tired;
4 out of 5
by Roger from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Much bigger than we thought it would be
Cons: Long way out of ' where it's at' but we had a car
Location: Nice position
Facilities: everything we needed ; Value: Affordable; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Convenient to shops, and a great pizzeria, beach at the end of the street
4 out of 5
by Shane from Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom
Great cafe opposite and close to four mile beach