Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good 3-star hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Pool, and the room's terrace with a green patch and trees - great to eat outside
Cons: A bit dated
Location: Right across Fish'n'Chips & bottle store, walking distance to IGA supermarket, beach and a couple of restaurants
Good choice, typical 3-star - dated rooms, but kept clean. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. Great to have a pool and BBQ. Good choice for families, incl. little kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback guys. We are working hard with the few owners that haven't updated there apartments and making great progress. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice part of town but you need a car

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location, aspect, quietness, generously sized rooms.
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Walk to Four Mile beach. Medical centre, cafe, takeaway sho[p across the street. Restaurant & hotel down the street
The room was acceptable but showing its age. Needs new carpet, curtains. The kitchen was well stocked with equipment. A very quiet location just up the street from Four Mile Beach. It is a long way from Macrossan St and you can use a shuttle bus at a cost but I think you need your own transport. The Cafe across the street is overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thanks Karen, we are working hard withe a few owners to upgrade there apartments. Most are done now and we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Photos can be deceiving

Posted May 3, 2016
The apartment was very old- keys wouldn't fit in doors very well, doors were hard to open and screeched. Rubbish was found in draws and under couches. Silverfish found on plates in cupboard. Power points were old and broken in some rooms, one the points in the kitchen tripped the safety switch when used. Laundry and bathroom facilities were great - newly refurbished bathroom. Beds were comfortable. The apartment was very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Hi Eve, Thanks for your feedback. The resort has been going through a large transition over the last 18 months since we took over. Most of the apartments are now renovated and have new furnishings bedding etc. (as of 4/1/17) Taking this into consideration the price you paid at the time reflected the standard of the apartment. There is no excuse for having insects in the apartment however and have now engaged an annual program to address this issue as apposed to responding to individual problems. Thanks again and we hope top see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atherton

Our Family Holiday At Ti-Tree resort.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Pool so close, tennis court right outside the room...and socializing with others that stayed there.
Cons: all was meet with us.
Location: Fishing, off the boat or even off the rocks. 10 minit walk to the beach from the Resort. all shopping centers close by.
We had a issue with our Room the next day, we had to evacuate, service for getting another room was dealt with straight away. Our new room was ground level. big kitchen to move around in, they called this unit a villa. The one we evacuate from was, 2 room up stairs apartment. I hated it only because of the stairs, ( not a stair person ). Anyway to the villa ground level, bath and shower were together, hate toilet with shower cause can't use the toilet when need to go, if someone is using the shower, but dealt with it. (just lumped it...lol). Did have amenities, half a minute to 1 minute to walk to and from. Same walking distant to swimming pool, tennis court right outside our apartment. The pool was deceiving, as the picture was stretched out, and the pool looked like it went right across the whole of the front of all the apartments, but the pool was still refreshing, and kept my children happy. Lounge so relaxing A/C kept my family cool. Sleeping quarters, the rooms relaxing and in comfort. I have already spoken to my friends about the place. The B.B.Qs we had a lot of those while there. my family enjoyed well we stayed there. 3 adults and 2 kids. It was so awesum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Scott and Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thanks Mere. It has been great to catch up with you guys again on this repeat visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

port douglas

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: close to what we needed
Cons: renovations need to be finished which was only paint but he told us that when we got there and it was the last unit avaliable
nice place,, our room was under renovations when its finished it will be a nice unit, the staff, Scott the manager is a nice guy when we went to extend our stay there was no more room so he had found us some were else which was was a nice gester
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Families: avoid, you are better off elsewhere

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Pros: Pool area, tennis court, nice location close to 4 mile beach.
Cons: Noisy neighbours, worn down, and dirty entrance/carport area, definitely no hotel standard.
Location: PD is an amazing place, maybe the best in tropical QLD to visit the reef and the rainforest. Will be back.
Overall mixed impression: We stayed one week and most other comparable places were booked. Titree is nicely situated a few min drive to PD centre. It has a nice pool and barbie area. Staff are nice but not present apart from morning and late evening. Titree is not like a hotel, maybe a motel at best. The negatives: Titree is a mix of owned and rental units. The appartment next door is privately owned and displayed empty pizza boxes, old car tyres and spare parts, motorcycles and an impressive collection of empty liquor bottles all over the entrance area and carport. Their youngsters partied loudly every night as parents were away. Complaints were fruitless. Our appartment was of OK standard, worn off carpets and minor issues with bathroom/toilets. Kitchen was good. In other places than Pt Douglas the price would be considered a rip off. Overall we do not recommend Titree for other than young people, and it is not good value for money. Families, avoid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Scott and Cheryl, Hotel Management
Hi Thomas, We took over the management rights of the resort back in April 2015. There has been some significant changes since your stay and we would invite you back at a reduced rate to experience those changes and give you the opportunity to review resort again.