Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
The location is just so central wonderful shopping restaurants all round area and beach at the end of the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Loved our 3 nights at Villa San Michele, great location in center of Port Douglas with both coasts in walking distance. Our unit had 2 outdoor balconies, which were just perfect for breakfast & afternoon drinks. The pools were well maintained with lovely surrounds & warm. Will come again. Brenda
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victroia

Great Getaway

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Very central location, easy walking distance to restaurants, wharf area, shops, hotels and beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

The Hotel was central in Port Douglas.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The location, the pools, and room size and room facilities.
Cons: Not having noise blasted at 6am from a cafe that is situated under the rooms. Non smoking on patio would be desired.
Location: Absolutely loads to do, rent a car would be my advice, also have enough spending money to go on trips. The price does escalate but it was all worth it
The hotel was fully booked. The facilities offered what was needed. Self catering facilities were good. In the week we had one room service. What we disliked was being placed over the Main Street. I booked the hotel expecting it to be quieter than another cheaper comparable hotel, due to what I could ascertain online. The other hotel would have been worth booking as from meeting people most hotels are reasonable in the location, it would have been quieter and we would have saved cash. The cafe under our room blasted music at 6am obviously a standard as the reception knew straight away where the noise was coming from. I think as guests we are expected to be quiet more should be done to protect the interests of paying guests. There was no scope to move us easily so we stayed in the room and the noise dropped as obviously the hotel discussed it with the cafe. The hotel was good for organising trips for us. That was helpful. Hotel staff on large were extremely friendly and polite. I did feel a flippancy when I made my complaint, I would have liked to have felt my concerns were removed. I learnt the rooms are non smoking but the balcony does not count as the room, so if you like fresh air sitting on the balcony it will be dependant on your fellow guests. If you like smoking you will be fine. The pools are nice so that is a bonus for the hotel. The car park was tight, it was not that nice to park in. Staff use spaces and at times it was full.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Perfect location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Great apartment within a stones throw of fab restaurants, bars and shopping , staff super friendly and helpful . Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Overall terrific!!

Posted May 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location is great, staff are very accommodating.
Cons: The rooms could be fitted out with more powerpoints that are accessible to plug things like mobile phone chargers into.
Location: Everything is closeby, including the shops and supermarket, marina, beach, etc.
Overall a terrific stay at Villa San Michele, which is right on Macrossan Street in Port Douglas which is at the heart of everything that PD has to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very pleasant place, walking distance to everythin

Posted May 5, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Atmosphere, comfort, proximity
Cons: Fans in bathrooms and airing out, had a bit of musty smell, due to humidity I suppose.
Location: The location was perfect, step out the front straight into the main street, shops, restaurants, tour information. 5 minute walk to beach.
I had a very nice comfortable holiday. Staff were very friendly. Pool always clean. Walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
by Tania from The Sunshine Coast

Highly recommended boutique apartment complex.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at this cool little tropical oasis, right in the heart of lovely Port Douglas. Cafes, restaurants, shopping, supermarket, the harbour and beach are all just a stroll away. Lovely cool, quiet, comfortable, well-equipped rooms,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel in central Port Douglas

Posted Mar 18, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights for our honeymoon. The room was clean and well air-conditioned. The kitchen was well equipped to prepare our own meals. The grocery store is within a 5 minute walk to get supplies, and there is a coffee shop located just outside of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helped book our snorkelling tour to the GBR.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Hotel is centrally located with very helpful staff. The accommodation is spacious with a small kitchen which we found very useful.