Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything with 2 heated pools

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Good location for restaurants, beach etc i c you don't want to drive. It was very noisy at night especially with children but I was unable to change rooms. The staff were very friendly though and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Stayed here for 5 nights ,very comfortable rooms and very clean. Right in the middle of McCrossan St, plenty of shopping and restaurants outside the door. Will stay agin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Cute and convenient

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Decor, amenities, location, staff
Location: Shopping, beach, snorkeling, scuba, hiking
Darling hotel in the center of Port Douglas. Beautiful salt water pools, free wifi and laundry facilities. Easy walk to 4-mile beach, shopping and view points. Great place to depart for Great Barrier Reef trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mahopac mu

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Wonderful hotel everything was great close to everything staff was more than helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Queensland

Would Not Book Again

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: More accommodation staff
Staff were completely unreasonable. The affect of Cyclone Debbie meant travel was not possible, staff were not willing to comprise on the booking at all, meaning the accommodation and money was forfeit. No credit, or similar offer was extended which I find incredibly disappointing. They stated that if the Cyclone had hit Port Douglas, then maybe the could have offered a credit, however as this was not the case, there was nothing they could do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Good central location which is within easy walking distance of everything.
4 out of 5
by Xuemei

Great Location in Port Douglas

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
It is a hotel in middle of the main street in Port Douglas and convenience to everywhere. The staff are friendly and I like the free facilities ie laundry, car park, BBQ by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the main street of Port Douglas.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Had a great 4 days, room was very clean & staff very friendly. Great spot with access to everything. Only thing I would say is the coffee shop underneath starts very early and we were directly above it, the noises start very early!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful villas & convenient location

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved our stay! Super easy after hours check-in, as we arrived later in the evening. The villa was beautiful and charming. Loved the bathroom, our bed, and the fully stocked kitchenette. Lots of space and very clean. Had a great balcony overlooking all the cute little shops. There's a convenient washer and dryer room with a couple machines. The hotel was right in the center of everything and extremely convenient to all our needs. A lot of shops closed pretty early, but that's alright. (Note: don't eat at the Italian restaurant Bucci downstairs, it's horrible! But eat at The Little Larder across the street, it's fabulous!). The hotel was the last stop on all our tour pickups and the first one to be dropped off, super convenient. The front desk gals and the Scottish groundskeeper guy were all very friendly and gave us great suggestions on what to do in the area. Would totally stay here again when we return to Port Douglas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gippsland, Victoria, Australia

Great location in the centre of town

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Villa San Michele is in an ideal spot, within walking distance of everything in Port Douglas. Our room overlooked Macrossan Street and we could sit on the balcony and watch the street life below. The rooms were quiet, well laid out and had block out blinds that kept the room dark for sleeping in. Bathroom was modern and the kitchenette sufficient for our needs. The TV could have been a bit bigger. The bed was amazingly comfortable!! The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend Villa San Michele to anyone staying in beautiful Port Douglas.