Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
check in was easy. room was spacious and clean, quiet and comfortable. Couldn't get the room I got by phoning motel but got it on expedia.ca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel with 2 swimming pools

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Clean facility and nice location. Two swimming pools - indoor and outdoor - were great. However, Jacuzzi was not hot enough, while the outdoor pool was too cold! Otherwise, very pleasant staff. We would go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This Super 8 was nothing like the last Super 8 I stayed in many years ago. It was clean, had great facilities, good breakfasts, good location, and nice staff. We would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Comfortable night away with the kids

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Better pillows - or at least an assortment of types. It was hard to find a comfortable one.
Location: Beaches, markets, sightseeing
Although I found this hotel to be more expensive than it should be, I can't say that there was anything to complain about. Staff was friendly, the rooms were well cleaned and comfortable, and my kids were delighted with the pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice place to stay in Port Elgin.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanness
Cons: Breakfast area is small when most motel rooms are full. You may have to wait up to 30 minutes to find a table to sit.
Location: Very Convenient location. Close to many stores and restaurants
Nice place to stay in Port Elgin. It is clean and staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener ont

Posted Aug 1, 2017
My family stayed here for two nights. The facility was very clean and the rooms were very comfortable. We enjoyed the full hot breakfast and use of the pools. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tillsonburg, Ontario

Nice hotel nears stores & restaurants.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location, pools and lovely green area around hotel.
Cons: Better shower head.
Location: Flea market on the beach and Southampton Market.
Girls night out. Opportunity to shop, eat out and relax. Lovely scenic and relaxing county drive to get there. Loved the free breakfast bar. Extremely comfy beds. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from britain

hotel close to town, beach

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: clean tidy comfortable and swimming pool
Cons: strips on bottom of doors to stop a little of the noise
Location: Beach, fishing bars shopping
allways helpfull staff, Trevor the general manager allways handy with advice and directions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was beautiful and very clean. We would not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Vacation with kids

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Close to town and all amenities
Cons: Heated outdoor pool would've been nice
Location: From snacks to drinks to gasoline stations, this hotel is very close to everything. It's beside a Boston Pizza and across a fish a chips place.
Amazing facilities and room was very clean! It's very close to everything you will need from snacks to drinks, gas to food and movies to spa. Everything is practically within 5 mins of driving. It is also close to at least 3 beaches.