Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by andile

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tseliso

Great

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and overall layout
Cons: Better communication if requests cannot be met or there are changes, especially after a very long drive
Location: great location- close to shops, beach and restaurants
Other than getting a totally different room than what we had booked, it was a nice and clean accommodation. Our room issue was eventually resolved, and we were satisfied with the prompt and courteous attention by staff. Breakfast was nice- no complaints. Lovely location close to good restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
I wonder if there are two sides to Brookes Hill Suites; one more modern and one old and dilapidated. Nothing else could explain the discrepancy between what I had read and what we experienced. Despite a confirmation from our online booking service, the Reception had no record of our booking. Our room was old and the kettle did not work. The door showed evidence of having been forced open. This was not a happy overnight stay. The redeeming factor was being able to walk to a nearby restaurant for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My home from home

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Location: Aquarium, snake park, restaurants, apple train, diving, drives to addo elephant park, drives to historical sites, walk on the beach
Always really nice to be at Brookes Hill. Close to everything, fabulous view, nice people, what more do you want.
5 out of 5
by Meagan

Amazing holiday with kids and moms

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place. Easy access to swimming pools and beautiful beaches. Entertainment walking distance. Buffet breakfast served by an amazing chef. Excellent service and safety high priority.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and high security
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ROSETTA from OUDTSHOORN

good PE

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
it was very good to stay there
4 out of 5
by Sheldon from cape town

Brooks Hill Suites - excellent 3 star

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
For a three star hotel, you cannot get any better. The resort is not new but it is maintained, clean and off a good standard. Staff were friendly, view from the room was great and location made it a prime choice.