Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Esther

Pleasant stay in comfortable guest house.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay. Staff is very friendly. Enjoyed the breakfast. Free upgrade to the Executive Room was a bonus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Happy travels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently close to airport

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Upon hearing that we had to leave very early the next morning to catch a flight and would therefore miss the 8am breakfast service, the manager was kind enough to prepare something for us the night before. We were generally happy with the guesthouse. It is set in a beautiful old manor and has a very nice garden. Our only complaint is that the walls between rooms are much too thin and we were disturbed by noise from nearby rooms. There's not too much to see or do in that part of the city, but Port Elizabeth airport is only a 15 min drive away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lindsay

Stay at mongoose manor

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Was a pleasant stay over, I liked the breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Pierre from Johannesburg

Friendly stay in Friendly City

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very comfortable place to stay with good service levels. There was absolutely no problem to check in early and when we asked if it was possible to extend our stay, we were immediately shown to another room that was still available. Some complaints are that the breakfast is sparse and the parking is a little difficult to maneuver. I would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Modiegi from Potchefstroom

Paradise within the city

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant and relaxing. A.home away from home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Beautiful!!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great place, ideal for a night after arriving in Port Elizabeth. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Beautiful large rooms. Kid friendly. Safe and secure. Off street parking.
5 out of 5
by PHILSIWE from Pretoria

Mongoose was the best.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect enjoyed the stay., peacefulness and very good breakfast. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by J E Zelaya from Mozambique

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Very supportive and nice staff. Very good internet connection, excellent conditions of the room and the hotel, tasty breakfast. A little bit away from the main points at the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels
Most friendly and helpful people, good breakfast