Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Short stay, but a sweet one!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel wasn't busy at all when we stayed, it was only for one night but it is during their winter. Beautiful hotel, we treated ourselves to the presidential suite for our honeymoon but it was very well priced! Staff were great and so accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Cherie

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Wish we had more time! Outstand
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic in every way

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is so beautiful, the rooms are magnificent and the service is so fantastic. This hotel is a true gem and a great find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice stay in Port Elizabeth at No5 Boutique

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Great staff and very clean, spacious and modern.
We stayed for one night whilst passing through Port Elizabeth. The location was good and out of the busy city centre. Parking was available and the hotel staff were very helpful from the first moment to the last. The hotel and rooms were very clean and well designed. There were swimming pools although we didn't use them. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Plush!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome Hotel. Real 5 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Staff & grounds
Location: Near airport & Boardwalk
Beautiful hotel with excellent staff & facilities. Only wish we could have stayed longer than one night!
4 out of 5
by Sameer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Unonymous from Unonymous

Two tides in a storm.

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Decor great, location excellent. Excellent service from those who knew what they were doing, Ryan, Thembisa, Ntsika and Nomzamo excelled. The decor can never take away the human touch. Laxy daisy, overfamiliar attitude from some which showed by poor service. Dining room uninviting. Cold atmosphere in the dining room,which overshadowed the great decor. Limited choices and poor layout. The stairs on which the waiters stood made me uncomfortable because it felt like someone was standing over me and couldn't relax. All the waiters were excellent and did their best to give us privacy while eating. Overall excellent hotel and just need to put back the human touch in droves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this hotel. It is totally unique with lots of personal services available. The food was very good and made to order breakfasts were included. The beach is only a block away.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Dublin

Great hotel and staff

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are great and very clean. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Located in summer stand near the beach and the boardwalk shopping area. Good breakfast.