Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

CENTRE OF GRAVITY, OCEAN DRIVE

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location, Ginger Restaurant, Deck, View from room, The vocalist/guitarist who plays in the lounge on a Wednesday is great
Cons: Pool gowns on request
Location: Very centrally and conveniently located
Location and facilities are amazing - including standard room, Ginger restaurant and deck restaurant (where we chose to have our bubbly, buffet breakfast. We would have liked to be issued with a gown for accessing the pool. SUGGESTION: maybe issued on request. A MINOR: We only had one sachet of filter coffee (plus other instant coffee and tees) so on our way out for the evening we requested additional filter coffee coffee. We were assured this would be sorted before we returned. Upon return nothing had happened. However it did kick in aided by a suitable prompt. Another annoying minor was that the pool was locked when we wanted to swim at about 8am. Upon request, the door to outside was unlocked but when we got to the pool, the pool gate was still padlocked. TWO ABSOLUTELY MINOR COMPLAINTS AND ONE SUGGESTION that would have converted our evaluation to a 5 out of 5.
5 out of 5
by Lulama

Super located hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at this hotel is always amazing, the location is perfect as it is so central you can walk to most places
5 out of 5
by MK

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
our stay at this hotel was great. Everything was good. location etc.
5 out of 5
by roy

The Beach Hotel

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Beach many times and it never disappoints all the staff are friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very comfortable hotel in a good position.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing for me.
Location: Across the road from the beach and only 10 minutes from the airport, which was the main reason for our choosing to stay there.
My wife and I only stayed one night be were very impressed with the hotel and, particularly, by the staff who were all extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was better than we had expected and was very large and well furnished. We had dinner at the Ginger restaurant which was of a good standard, as was breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Overall stay was average
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUS

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Lovely hotel, close to everything and we would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The shower in our bathroom was leaking but it wasn't anything major
Friendly staff, great food, convenient location Stayed two nights and throughly enjoyed the experience
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Georgia

very comfortable

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable