Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Visit Normandy Beach Landings

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Great location to see all five landing sites and in land movements. I believe the longest drive we took was 30 minutes to get to the Utah Beach Museum. All others were closer. Hotel staff was superior. Heated pool, full spa, and golf course. Hotel breakfast for all tastes and diets Quiet location..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Hotel on Golf Course

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Cons: add peep holes to the doors
Location: close to all the Normandy-WWII sites.
This hotel is very peaceful and located on a nice golf course. Check-in was fast and easy even with a tour bus full of people checking in a head of me. Breakfast was good and had a lot of options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescot, UK

Good location for Normandy tour

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Proximity to tourist sites and restaurant.
Cons: Some TLC to the room/decor etc.
Location: Located along the D514 coast road so ideal for the tourist sites and only few miles from Bayeux.
Booked this hotel for two nights for my wife and me at the start of a ten day visit to Normandy. Ideally located for visiting all the WW2 tourist sites along the coast. Hotel is easy to find if you stick to the D514, follow the AA or RAC route directions and you will find the route rather circuitous. The welcome at reception on our arrival was first class; the receptionist went out of her way to explain various tourist sites, the facilities at the hotel etc. and directed us personally to our room. The room was a good size overlooking the car park and 18th fairway of the golf course. The wall coverings needed attention, lifting off the wall surface in places but the room was clean and tidy. Surprised at the absence of toiletries in the bathroom, shower cap, shampoo etc. Restaurant was very good in both atmosphere and quality of food but pricey if you are on a limited budget. I left clothing at the hotel but the staff did their best to find it, and eventually mailed it to my home address some time after the holiday. Value for money: Not a cheap hotel, but then you pay for the location.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Close to Omaha

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
This place was a great little stop while traveling through France. It was easy to get to, which was appreciated, as we were finding our way for the first time from America so the street signs leading us to the hotel were perfect. On a golf course so that was nice and quiet. The room was clean, spacious for France, and bed was comfy. Front counter was helpful. The restaurant staff was meh. I think that was more the golf clubhouse than the hotel but noneven he less it should be noted since they are the same property and it's about the only thing to eat out there. Otherwise, I would go back. Great place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel was extremely clean and staff was great. Breakfast was incredible and the golf course was large and open. We enjoyed being just on the outside of town in the country, but able to go into town for fine dinners. You could see the ocean from the second level where you ate breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nicely situated hotel on very good golf course.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Good parking. Staff very pleasant
Cons: Food in the restaurant was disappointing. Had to move tables because of the number of biting flies on the window. Still there second night.
Standard room was small, cramped and dark. Minute 20cl complementary bottles of water.
5 out of 5
by Simon

Country setting

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The location as absolutely beautiful. The room and bathroom very clean. Beds very comfortable. Strategically located between the American landing beaches and the British and Canadian landing beaches and very close to Bayeix. Country setting with lots of free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Alexandre, Hotel Management
Dear ANTONIO PEREZ, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Omaha Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alexandre LEONARD
3 out of 5
by Monroe

Great for Golfers. Everyone else??

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Stay here only if you're a golfer. It's not in town, so no strolling or local restaurants or sights. Our room was made even smaller than it was by a sloping ceiling over the window. The restaurant offers no vegetarian options; it's basically a golf clubhouse restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Alexandre, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! Sincerely, Alexandre LEONARD
5 out of 5
by kevin

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
off the beaten path a little bit was a great place to stay.