Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel was extremely clean and staff was great. Breakfast was incredible and the golf course was large and open. We enjoyed being just on the outside of town in the country, but able to go into town for fine dinners. You could see the ocean from the second level where you ate breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nicely situated hotel on very good golf course.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Good parking. Staff very pleasant
Cons: Food in the restaurant was disappointing. Had to move tables because of the number of biting flies on the window. Still there second night.
Standard room was small, cramped and dark. Minute 20cl complementary bottles of water.
3 out of 5
by Monroe

Great for Golfers. Everyone else??

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Stay here only if you're a golfer. It's not in town, so no strolling or local restaurants or sights. Our room was made even smaller than it was by a sloping ceiling over the window. The restaurant offers no vegetarian options; it's basically a golf clubhouse restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Alexandre, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! Sincerely, Alexandre LEONARD
5 out of 5
by kevin

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
off the beaten path a little bit was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

NIce but confusing

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: golf course and location seem fine
Cons: elevator or at least a ramp to 4th floor Gold villas
Location: well located , close to Omaha beach area
I parked and entered the reception with dragging my luggage to later find out I had been upgraded to the golf suites so I had to get back in my car with luggage. The entrance in the back area was not clearly marked. Finally ; I Was not advised that my unsolicited upgrade to the golf villas 4th floor had no elevator (I had 2 pcs of luggage in plain sight) So I had to hand carry my +60lbs of luggage up stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Came to see D-Day memorials

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Great proximity to Omaha and Utah beaches, the US cemetary and other memorials. Also, close to Bayeaux.
The room was clean and the bed was good. Also, shower worked well. However, we encountered three problems: First, there were flies in our room on two occassions. My wife was able to kill them but it was disappointing to find them as soon as we entered the room. Second, also, the people in the room below us must have had their heat turned up as high as possible because, even though we had the temp set at 19 (celcius), our room was so warm that we opened the sliding doors at night. Fortunately, we were on second floor with balcony so having the sliding door open was no problem. Third, we were disappointed in the dining room that served dinner. The salad bar was very good but my pasta was way too rich and my wife's duck was just not that good. However, breakfast was excellent. all three days. Would we stay again at Mercure? Probably but we would avoid the dining room. We chose this hotel because friends, who were with us in another room, had stayed at this hotel several years ago and were happy both this time and the previous time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Adequate for 1 night

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night at this hotel, it was convenient to WWII Memorials and Museums. Pillows could have been better.
4 out of 5
by bruno from leicester

look elsewhere hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
awful and expensive restaurant buffet meal breakfast waiting for coffee machine to be refilled waiting for croissant to be baked waiting for cold milk to arrive dirty table left uncleared