Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but small

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Used it as a base to discover the Normandy landings, ideal for location. Part of Centre Parcs group and was good to have time out with family in swimming pool. Only down side was no oven and accommodation was small!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nortumberland

Quiet and picturesque location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pleasant stay in historic and idyllic location of Normadie. Apartment was small but fine for our family. Toilet was a bit small and little smelly but not a major problem. Pool was good and a nice temperature. It's a 15 minute walk into Port en Bessin which is a quant little port with nice restaurants and market. All of the WW2 sites nearby are essential and moving visits. Pastries delivered on site in the morning were lovely!
3 out of 5
by mendy

Pierre et Vacances

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is not a hotel but a resort where the expectation is to stay for a while. We had to make our own beds, not enough towels, but overall it was ok. Has a very nice pool. We arrived around 4:30pm and no one was at the lobby. We got lucky and found an employee who was outside otherwise I'm still not sure how we would have finally gotten to our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Basic, great location, good price.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Basic accommodations, staff not friendly. Easy access to Normandy and Bayeux. Inexpensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds are Hard as Rocks!

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
The place was clean except a smell coming from the downstairs bathroom. The beds were all HARD. There was no comfort, no give in the beds. By 3am I back hurt so bad it took awhile to get back to sleep. The kitchen was fine except you need to know there's no oven. Somehow we missed that. The place echoes so it's hard for kids to get to sleep if the adults are still awake. This isn't really a hotel so you have to strip the beds and empty the trash and make sure the dishes are clean before you checkout. They do NOT have free cribs/portable cribs for you to use as a hotel does. You have to pay 10 euros a night to rent one. And, when you get there you have to make your own beds. So, if you get in late, keep that in mind. You also need to put the trash bags into the trash cans. I'm just letting people know. I reserved this off of hotels.com so my thought was 'hotel'. It doesn't have the same services as a hotel. It's was an okay stay. I just wish I had known all of this before I came so I would not have been surprised by it. My main complaint is the beds. I will not stay here again because of that.
5 out of 5
by Adriana

Family of 6 trip

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay and visit the D-day sites. Everything was within 30-45 minutes driving. The kids (10,5,3 & 9mos loved using the indoor pool at the end of the day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort, but not 4 star.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
It was a nice place for a weeks stay, however I wouldn't have liked to stay in peak season as I don't think the pools would have coped with the volume of people. The apartment wasn't the cleanest and it could do with a new coat of paint. The beds were also incredibly uncomfortable, so much so that I dreaded going to bed every night. New bedding and mattresses are badly needed. Port Bessin and the surrounding areas including Bayeux are lovely. I would love my own holiday home in this area, I can't fault it at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Villa Park, california

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Not a typical hotel in that these are more like an apartment rental but there is a reception/staff to assist you if you need help. The location is beautiful in the French countryside near a golf course. There are bikes to rent and three pools one indoor pool and 2 outdoor pools. The lobby had a handful of games and toys for kids to play with. Our family (4 kids ages 18 thru 10) really enjoyed our stay. You would need a car to get around to visit the area to see the WW2 memorial sites Etc..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southend-on-Sea

Perfect for a family holiday

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, good location
Cons: longer pool opening time
Location: You will need a car to do anything or go anywhere, but as long as you have it, everywhere is easy to get to.
We booked a two bed apartment for a family holiday (us and the in-laws) and it was perfect for what we were after. As it was an off-season, we enjoyed swimming in a nearly empty pool everyday though we hardly had any sun but as both pools are heated, we didn't mind that too much. After a day of site-seeing, it was a great way to wind down. If you are going to swim, I suggest you bring a spare towel as the hotel only supply a towel a week and you might want to keep one to use only in the apartment. You do need a car to get to places but as long as you do, the hotel is well located for all the site-seeing places. We had all our lunches out, and dinner at the apartment. They supply with a box of washing up liquids and dish washer tablets, but I suggest you bring basic condiments i.e. salt, pepper, oil, tea/coffee, sugar so that you don't have to buy a big bottles/boxes just for your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels