Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Only issue, bathroom fan too noisy, only one switch . All good other then that .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The motel was in a convenient location, has nice dinning accommodations and our room was very spacious. The king size bed was comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to others and will gladly stay there again. Dinning staff treated us very nice and would like to try the dinning room for other than breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location is everything

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Not our first stay here - and not our last. I appreciate the pool for exercise after a day on the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Our room was fine very small but clean. We had dinner in the restaurant downstairs and the food was fabulous. Our only complaint is that there is no elevator so if you have alot of luggage or have trouble with stairs I would ask for a ground floor when reserving room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Nice hotel close to the water.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location
We would recommend this hotel, it was close to the highway, clean, staff was friendly. The plus is there was a restaurant in the hotel so we ate dinner there and the food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Convenient location.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Just what we needed for a quick overnight stay in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room is old with moldy smell. There is no elevator in the building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Pretty standard hotel/motel, but best around.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location near the Cabot Trail is convenient.
Cons: The inn needs an elevator. Breakfast in the restaurant is a little stingy.
Location: Located just down the street from the Canso Causeway to Cape Breton Island, a natural stopping place on the way to Cabot Trail.
Room was clean, beds comfy. Furnishings somewhat outdated and worn. There is no elevator, which is inconvenient if you have to carry heavy bags to the third floor. Breakfast at the attached restaurant was OK but that's about all you can say about it. Eggs and bacon were OK but the frozen home fries reminded me of Kibbles and Bits.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Children jumping in room above us for hours. We were finally moved to another room. Wild children should not have been allowed above other guest. It took hours for management to correct problem.