Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Hope

Nice hotel ! Easy access to 401 !

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Friendly and courteous, just moved to Port Hope and we couldn't move into our new apartment until the 1 st. Of December that's y we had to stay there the night !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa. ontario

Tired environment

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Firstly, we arrive at midnight to check in and the staff were very pleasant. When we opened the door to our room hosting a king size bed, It was slanted. The head of the bed was lower than the foot of the bed. The bathroom was clean however the faucet in the tub/shower water ran all night as it was impossible to stop /turn it off. The bathroom sink basin was all cracked around the drain which I’m sure is a breeding ground for germs and certainly looked gross. This is not a reflection of the staff. The room was clean but these things need to be addressed. Would I stay there again....no under it’s current state. Time to renovate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port hope, ontario

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Sorry, but it smelt like animals. It was ok. Staff was friendly. other than the smell it was an ok experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton,on

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Huge Whirlpool tub greatly appreciated after a long drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Convenient hotel location near Hwy 401. Friendly staff. Good breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port hope

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Just off the beaten path.
Nice place to bring my mistress. Very quiet and private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port hope

Great hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Was clean and quiet and was a great stay had no problems
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Awful!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Window whistles from the wind keeping us awake. The room smelled like old urine. The sink didn’t drain properly, the lighting is so dull, you can’t see to do makeup. When complainted, morning was done, only told us, sorry about that, have a nice day! Worst experience ever!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Hot breakfast of sausage and eggs! Not just yogurt and cereal.
Arrived late and lost. Phoned hotel and staff knew exactly where I was when I described my surroundings. She directed me out of the parking lot, even which exit to use, and to the hotel. I was impressed and grateful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast Canada

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: everything as promised and expected from the chain
Cons: breakfast!
Quiet room, friendly helpful staff. good water pressure. No complaints.