Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Great staff great breakfast great location highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Our stay was great. We were there to vist my husbands brother whose in the navy. They had come into port and we stayed to vist him. A very postitive experience. Food was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Very quiet, clean and renovated hotel. Spacious room, perfect bed and breakfast, some food places right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2018
This hotel was a great choice, close to the beach and the staff here is incredible! Several people helped me but Briana (I hope I spelled that right!) even went out of her way to lend me the wall plug of her phone charger so I could charge my phone. I know that's just a little thing, but to me as a customer it really meant a lot that she would go above and beyond her duties like that. Thank you so much! I'll definitely be back to stay again when i make it back to southern CA :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Great hotel and location!

Posted Mar 5, 2018
I would definitely stay here again. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Also their breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California.

Excellent hotel to stay in.

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness, the friendly and helpful staff, and the location that fit our needs.
Location: The location was excellent and close to what our needs were, and a short walk to the beach. Restaurants are nearby also.
My wife and I came to Port Hueneme to spend a day with our grandson who is in the military and stationed there. In looking for a hotel to stay in online, we chose this one due to the location and the reviews, which were very positive. The staff was excellent and very friendly. Our room was comfortable and clean, but the shower head had a bit of an issue with pressure. Other than that minor issue we enjoyed our stay and will return again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Feb 23, 2018
The room was clean and our stay was relaxing and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
I have been staying at hotels for some months now with my girlfriend. The Holliday Inn Express in PH was a beautiful property. My first stay in a HI was in Texas for my cousins weeding. I was pleasently surprised how nice and friendly the staff was and how the rooms are beautifully decorated. So I will continue to stay at the HI expresss. Thank you very much. R.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
Great hotel elevator is noisy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
Poor water pressure during morning shower