Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton, ON

The "Hole You're In"

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Proper "signage" at the road!!!!!
Location: One restaurant just beside the road. AWESOME! Nothing else nearby, no reason to stay there other than price.
Checking in even 15 minutes early was not even an option. A hockey tournament was there for the weekend and stretched staff to the max. The location is directly in front of an abandoned Outlet Mall turned Storage Facility. Road in was unmarked and full of potholes. The girl behind the counter when I initially tried checking in gave the impression she would rather be anywhere else, doing anything other than dealing with guests. BUT, the girl in the morning for checkout, was both pleasant and upbeat. Breakfast was the typical fare with nothing standing out. On the plus side, room was comfortable and things worked as expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
There was blood on the comforter and bathroom floor had loose dirt on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
It's was good we we were on out way to Canada and it's was really stormy weather so this place was just perfect price and location and pets are welcome as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This has to be by far the worst hotel experience I've ever had! Even compared to motels I've stayed at in the past. Front desk staff was short-tempered. I found that other guests were more friendly than the staff I encountered. I was told the SAUNA was removed, even though there were signs all around the hotel as well as on the website. Not worth the $100/night fee! Should be closer to $50. Then it would be worth it. Will NEVER stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was nice and staff was excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything and close to places to eat
Location: Location was great
Had a very enjoyable stay and would stay there again. Staff was very helpful and places to eat were close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Not Happy

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: They should post that there is not an elevator to get to the 2nd floor.
Hard to find hotel- no sign by the road. Was not able to check in 50 minutes early to get dressed for a wedding.Even though there were only 4 cars in the parking lot. Not enough room to sit down for breakfast. The food was terrible. The hotel does not have any information on the surrounding area or things to do like most hotels do. The bed was not comfortable - both my husband and I had terrible back and neck aches the next day. They do not have an elevator to get to the 2nd floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carel

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
only one vending machine - no room for breakfast -crowded and no more tables
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay with good breakfast.

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Older motel that is still an ok stay. Could use a bit of updating as it is looking at bit worn. Very good breakfast though. Not close to the city center but quiet.
5 out of 5
by kevin

Diesel Truck

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Even though we did not bring it up to Manager, Rm 226 Air Conditioner sounded like a Diesel Truck and we could not run it at night in order to get some sleep, on the positive, since my complaint about the Owners wife parking in Handicap parking, it seems the hotel has done much better at monitoring the parking, ty from a Handicap Veteran!