Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool, hope to bring grandkids (a couple) to come stay with me and use the swimming pool. A little fun in side during the winter.
Cons: If possible, build up the shopping area. Have a small playground for children to play and a dog area.
Location: Unique different stores close by. I didn't have the time to go explore them, perhaps next time
Very comfortable clean room. Wish I could have stayed in the room more to relax, perhaps go swimming. Very professional receptionist, helpful and friendly. Very knowledgeable, she does her job well. Deserves a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western New York

Great Stay

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast just because I like something hot like eggs.
Location: Close to the mall, Canada. The Port Huron area has lots to offer.
We stayed here and could not have been happier. Front desk Dave and Ruthanne were wonderful. The pool area was comfortable and we enjoyed it to its full extent. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Any requests were taken care of immediately. Breakfast area was clean and well kept. Would like to see a hot meal for breakfast, but there was plenty there to fill you up. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay there again. Thank you Dave and Ruthanne
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Not what is expected. Dirty room with hair in badtub. Could not stay in the room even after checking in and paying for a night. Had to book and move to another hotel. Refund would have been nicer as an option, which there wasn't, it added to dissatisfaction with this hotel. Would not recommend to stay in to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Pool,hot tub
Cons: Breakfast room and offering
Location: Shopping nearby
Quiet location,not too impressed with the continental breakfast.Tiny breakfast room too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julie

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel very clean and comfy! Only problem I had was the wifi there I could not connect.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannon from CLINTON TWP. MI

GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
TOILET AND SHOWER DIRTY, SHORT STAFFED WHO WERE RUDE AND NON HELPFUL, FLOORS DIRTY, DOG BARKED ALL NIGHT AND DAY, TUB HAd HAIR, FRIDGE WAS TIPPED ON SIDE IN CUBBY HOLE, NOT ENOUGH TOWELS- TOLD WE HAD ENOUGH ALTHOUGH WE WERE GIVEN 2 IN ROOM THERE WAS 4 OF US!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Julia A.

Poor attitude

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
Front desk attendant had an attitude, almost rude, in fact. Arrived at the hotel 1/2 hour early anf room still wasnt ready and even when i asked how long it would take to get in cuz check in was at 3:00p.m.m the attendant said that it would be another 1/2 hr to 45 minutes before I was able to check in. I made the comment that check in was at 3:00p.m., and thats when the attendant started giving me the attitude. She said well we still have a 1/2 hour to finish cleaning the room and more or less, that i would have to wait. I was late for the wedding cuz i wasnt able to check in on time. I was very upset in the manner that i was recieved.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Needs work . . . .

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Guest services person was not the friendliest. We were looking for a place to play cards and she wasn't helpful in the least. Quite an attitude. Breakfast is lacking in many areas. Breakfast area is small for the number of guests and food options minimal. Baymont needs to step up it's game if they want people to return. Signage is terrible!!!