Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice heated indoor pool with hot tub, hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausages, waffles. Quiet location off the highway if you are traveling between Port Huron and Detroit. Kind of in the middle of nowhere beside a closed-down outlet mall which has become a storage facility so if you are staying in Port Huron you might want to be closer to where everything is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great place clean hotel close to highway and lots of Golf Courses would definitly go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Weekend stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: The signage. The hotel is set back from the main road with no signage on the street. Needed a GPS to find it.
Location: Not much around. I stayed there because it was convenient to where I needed to be.
It is an older hotel, but newer carpeting and is clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: They need to have signage out by roads to point to the hotel.
Location: Not a good location. A little hard to find.
We did not stay at the hotel. We went to register they had a water boil. We could not consume the water. We could not stay under those conditions for medical reasons and we had time constraints to get to a wedding so we had to get a room at another hotel fast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago suburbs

Off the beaten path.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
There is no signage at the entrance from Range Rd. so it's not the easiest to find. No elevator so second floor can be a challenge for some. Otherwise a nice establishment with a fine pool, and excellent breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Amber

Good for price

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Description doesn't fit actual hotel. There is no sauna and hot tub wasn't very hot.
4 out of 5
by Mona from Guelph Ontario.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived there was a little problem with our room.But Dotty took care of it right away and we we're happy. Enjoyed hot tub after shopping .Bed was comfy and breakfast was the normal for a hotel.We will go back.Mostly due to Dotty's personal service.
4 out of 5
by Guy from Chicago

Good hotel, not much in the area

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price, not much else at that exit, so food was not so great.
3 out of 5
by Adrianne from Roseville

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice and was very clean. The only complaint we have is that our key didnt work AT ALL. House keeping said it could be because the battery was dying but never offered to fix it, we had have someone let us in the room each time. Kinda aggravating