Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

was not needing the beach just a shopping trip

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: the staff were friendly and the rooms were very clean
Cons: another toaster for breakfast nothing else that i can think of now
we enjoyed our stay very much and we will come back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Mrugesh P., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us! I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn. Breakfast does get crowded during the busy times even though we have two toasters. I hope to hear from you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from durham ont

Nice hotel. Little noisy

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Very nice staff. Amenities need some updating but overall good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Easy to access

Posted Mar 20, 2016
It was a good hotel with a really nice breakfast. Also enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient for a stay in Port Huron

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Our room was nice and had been updated sometime recently.
Cons: The building still needs some updating & to elevator acted a little strange sometimes.
Location: See Lake Huron and the Fort Gratiot Lighthouse.
This motel was convenient if you need to stay over night in Port Huron. The staff members were pleasant. We wanted to check in a little early and our room wasn't quite ready, so the desk clerk upgraded us to and available room with a water side view over looking the Black River. The free breakfast included scrambled eggs, potatoes & sausage and was better than some other motels I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Room temperature.
Location: Close to interstate and restaurants.
Staff very accommodating and professional. Some issues with temperature in room (too hot or cold). Excess noise in hall from kid hockey team on Sat. night. Staff addressed the problem to our satisfaction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice hotel and workers

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: ok
Location: shopping was close
nice relaxing time and able to visit our daughter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur

Very accommodating, friendly, well located!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Very friendly staff, always making improvements, have stayed here three times in the last year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Mrugesh, Hotel Management
Thank You for posting your review and returning again for another great stay! Hope to see you back soon at the Best Western Port Huron / Hospitality Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital during bad weather

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Comfy beds & friendly staff. Due to bad weather, we needed to be close to the hospital where spouse was having early surgery. Wish it would have been for pleasure, but would not hesitate to recommend it to someone who was looking for a reasonable & clean hotel that is close to many attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H michigan

Nice hotel to sleep at.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Hotel staff are nice. Rooms are clean but need a little repairing around the edges.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
We definitely would stay at the Best Western again. It was very quiet and the rooms were nice and clean.