Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west branch, mi

close to high way but terrible breakfast

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: smelt clean
Cons: service, breakfast eggs were water and waffle machine burnt the waffles, less chlorine in pool.
Location: The mall and business strip is nice and pretty Christmas lights
the pool literally hhas casued my hole family to break out in rash like burns! wayyy to much cholorine turned my pink swim suit basically white! The tub in our room wouldn't drain and the shower had no water pressure at all!! it came out the spout more then the head! beds were nice, no mini fridge or microwave in the room I don't even think there was a phone in our room. The wall outlets out of 4 only one worked! There were people smoking joints in the rooms next to us and cigarettes!! Not aginst but I did have my 3 year old daughter with us really!!! glad we only stayed 2 nights because It was kinda miserable! better for like just needing a place to crash that's it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place close to family

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff is helpful. Nice indoor pool for down time. Close to shopping but far enough away for quiet.
Cons: We had a problem with the lock but the hotel worked to fix immediately.
Location: Right by the Canadian bridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got a refund, nasty.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Room smelled of cigarette smoke. Hair on sheets. Overall dirty and run down looking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Check in was at three. Didn't get into our room until after your because it was never cleaned. Stayed in the king suite just over all disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to bridge.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel was clean but needed work. Good breakfast buffet, lots of choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

No AC

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Room had no AC and staff was not willing to move us to another room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, if only the heater worked properly!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Overall, it was an ok place, maybe a 2.5 star... the best part was that the pool was actually warm and very comfortable even when it was 28 degrees outside (Not like some other hotels I have been to) The bad part was that the thermostat on my room heater was not working, so basically the heater had to either be on or off leaving the room too hot or too cold, making it unbearable at night. Kept me up the whole night as I had to manually tur6it on and off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stay for family event in spouse's home

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: convenient and efficient allows pets!
overnight stay with spouse and dog xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Had to leave early to catch the train. So staff opened breakfast early for us. Very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Megan at the front desk was accommodating.
Cons: Seemed like most of the staff there was not overly friendly. Also, the breakfast was originally not what I anticipated.
Was ok for the money, rooms were kind of run down.