Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road stop

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Nice location close to the highway. Clean, friendly. Good value. In. Out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Everything was better than expected.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The staff was very helpful and polite. Had to fly in for a funeral and required some extra assistance. Very accommodating people. I go to Port Huron a few times a year and will quite simply stop shopping for the "lowest price" which by the way WAS the lowest and just book with them. Of course one could find a place for less but at what price? I know the area and this works. No shortage of icky neighborhoods in the Port Huron area. Great rooms, great bed,breakfast room, nice pool etc. etc. Tom And yes a large portion of internet reviews are fake. I own a business and I know this first hand. This is real.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was OK and in a convenient location close to the freeway and the Canadian border. It was a good value for the price paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by April

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel were very accommodating and friendly. We will definitely be back, however, we'll bring our own pillows as they were very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Pleasing decor.
Cons: Supply small appliances
Location: Other hotels, several hotels, 2 restaurants and easy on/off to expressways!
An adequqte hotel but not one to stay at if you want amenities such as a small fridge or a microwave.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west branch, mi

close to high way but terrible breakfast

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: smelt clean
Cons: service, breakfast eggs were water and waffle machine burnt the waffles, less chlorine in pool.
Location: The mall and business strip is nice and pretty Christmas lights
the pool literally hhas casued my hole family to break out in rash like burns! wayyy to much cholorine turned my pink swim suit basically white! The tub in our room wouldn't drain and the shower had no water pressure at all!! it came out the spout more then the head! beds were nice, no mini fridge or microwave in the room I don't even think there was a phone in our room. The wall outlets out of 4 only one worked! There were people smoking joints in the rooms next to us and cigarettes!! Not aginst but I did have my 3 year old daughter with us really!!! glad we only stayed 2 nights because It was kinda miserable! better for like just needing a place to crash that's it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No tell Motel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
As good as our stay was, I can not get past, literally, Housekeeping Staff smoking at the entry way, the smoking area for guest is also at the entry way, having to get thru a wall of smoke each and every time I arrived or was leaving the hotel was just to much, then there is the couple in the next room having s_x, really, there are other guest in adjoining rooms, I expect this at maybe Days Inn, or the downtown motel, but this Comfort Inn, as nice as it is, was like a no tell motel, and then there was the fight in the hall that carried to the parking lot and ended with a car squeeling tires and flying out of the lot, this really is a nice Inn, maybe it was just this weekend, but I would be hard pressed to stay here one more time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Quick trip for Black Friday. Comfortable hotel, decent pool and hot tub. Hot and cold breakfast, newspapers. Comfy bed, lots of pillows, HDTV!