Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a night

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Hotel is old and repairs and updates are slipshod. Water temp and water pressure in shower was inconsistent. It was a place to sleep for one nite.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter, Ontario


Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: New beds, new carpet, new air conditioner, new TV....needs total remodel!
Location: Good
We have been going there for years, but the hotel condition has been going down hill to the point we probably will not go again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central NY

Very old and rundown

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Canadian border
Cons: An overall of the facility
Location: Canadian border bridge onramp nearby
The facility is really old and has not been maintained - staff was pleasant and helpful
2 out of 5
by kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Staff was amazing. Expedia was not so amazing the book now pay when you get there was bull they took the money out before I got to my hotel
2 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy Customer

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
On Saturday we bought a quart of soup @ Bob Evans Restaurant an 18" Grinder @ Mancino's to eat when we got back later that night. We put the food in the refrigerator in our room about noon and came back about 8-9 that night. We went to get the food out of the fridge, found every thing warm and it had to be thrown out. I checked the plug and it started sparking so which means there is a short either in the plug or the outlet. I went up to the front desk and they said there was nothing they could do about it, just for us to do this survey. Also, when we checked in, there was no toilet paper in the room at all, just an empty cardboard tube on the holder. The person that checked us in was very pleasant; there should be more like her.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

Won't stay here ever again

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: It was inexpensive and close to the border and train station.
Cons: The heating unit could be made to be more quiet. The room should be properly cleaned and the drain in the tub should be cleared.
Location: Close to the border and near the train station.
Will not be staying here again. The heating unit of the room was so noisy it was impossible to sleep with it on and when turned off the room became very cold quite quickly. I slept in bed clothes, which I do not normally do, and only covered myself with the bed cover and a few days later discovered bite marks on my body. The shower in the morning was filled to my ankles upon completion and I did not bother to check to see what was clogging the drain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NORTHERN MI


Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Bed
Cons: Tear it down
Location: Lots of near places to eat, near big mall
VERY sad, this place is run down. The window heat system came on and ran for 2 minutes then off 5 minutes, on again for 2 minutes and off for 5 over and over, too noisy. The heating unit kept falling out of the hole in the wall as it was loose, no trim to hold it in place, I had to push it back into its hole several times. The door trim to the room was coming off, I caught my leg on a nail that was sticking out about an inch, I did not have a hammer to fix it so I bent it over. The wallpaper was falling off of the walls, the refrigerator was all rusty and paint was peeling off of it, froze all my food could not control the temp. Took 3o minutes to get warm water to the room, never did get hot but warm enough to bath, We had to walk up and over big, I mean I foot tall leaves and pine needles to get to the room from the parking lot. The back building was already condemned, the roof was caving in and they had ribbons around building to keep people out, SAD, SAD about due to close this place down, the worse days Inn I have ever seen. The breakfast sucked Waffles, bread for toast, and cold cereal, the coffee was horrible tasting. One (1) good point, it had a nice mattress on the bed.