Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Yolanda F.

Little get away

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Everything was really nice I have no complaints about this days inn at all, the staff was excellent as well they made my stay one to remember , I'll recommend them all my friends and family
4 out of 5
by Phred

Great value

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Orbitz
Older building with rooms remodeled and updated. Nice room, quiet location, friendly staff, super great value. No problems.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Worst hotel experience in >40 years of traveling!

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Quality control at this hotel. FUMIGATE it!! Train staff to give some, any type of customer service satisfaction vs. shrugging shoulders, doing -0-.
Location: Town died during recession.
Room STUNK!! What a dirty mess! Checked for dead body under bed? Dog urine smell too. Staff said "Oh that room hasn't been used in months, thought we'd aired it out." Hotel full, no room change, non-refundable. Slept on lumpy couch at relatives. Stayed one night in hotel, slept fully clothed. Woke up with bed bug bites all over arms, neck. Ran from that hotel as fast as I could. Flew home, read "bed bugs" at WebMD, upon their advice spent all day washing everything I'd taken, and what couldn't be washed (shoes) went into dryer for 30 mins. Left luggage outside, sprayed disinfectant outside and in.
3 out of 5
by Booboo

Ok for the one night we had to stay in town

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel needs up dating and a lot of maintenance work The room was clean but very old tile that was broken. The door locks wouldn't stop a stiff wind The frame was broken away from the wall. The door had drawings from a child all over the inside the toilet didn't flush very good Old power out lets over loaded The staff was very nice and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

The place is run down.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
The place is run down, but it works for me because of price and location. The room was clean and the ac worked well. The staff was super! The place is close to gas and shopping. I can put up with a crummy room for a weekend, but I would not bring my family here on vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like sleeping in an ash tray

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Apparently you can smoke in the lobby... At least it smells that way. The bed were both broken and the room smelled like mildew. I don't normally complain about cheap hotels, but everything smelling like cigarettes really disgusted me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redford MI

Good enogh for what it was.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Low price
Location: The motel is right on Pine Grove. Everything is easily accessible.
The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean. My room was very spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We had to clean hair out of the sink. Room paid t was questionable. Carpets were not well kept at all.
2 out of 5
by Paul from batavia

don't go here

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
the room smelled like animal urine. the staff said they did not smell anything. we actually had to buy air freshener and carpet spray to cover the smell. this place was awful. the check out was painful since the morning clerk was too busy smoking and talking to her friends outside.