Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the bridge back to Canada.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My husband and I had a great time in Port Huron and this Hotel was nice and clean. We had a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roseville mi

Nice hotel close to many places

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The entry entry way should have been marked better, one of the entrances to the parking lot was too close to the bridge for Canada drive way!! The pool was very cloudy (not appealing) but did cool us off and the hot tub was way too hot, even some other guests had felt the same way. The continental breakfast was really good and the rooms where nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, ON, Canada

Poor quality rooms, would not recommend.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Nice staff and the continental breakfast was okay, decently close to shopping and to the border.. But the room was a bit dated, wallpaper was peeling off the walls, and there were poorly repaired counter tops in the bathroom vanity and "kitchenette". Also, the cupboards felt like they were going to fall apart, and were poorly stained. You could feel how cheap the room was, and I've paid cheaper for hotels in Niagara falls that were much better. The mattress was very firm and not comfortable, woke up multiple times in the night to reposition. Could hear other people blaring their music next door and talking. Although the staff were friendly and nice, that does not make up for the quality of the room and everything else. Wouldn't recommend staying here unless it's your last choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The room size was good.The breakfast area was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Condition of the entrance road into the hotel. Better signage for the entrance on the main streets.
Location: Good location to the highway and shopping.
Check in was busy, only one person on duty. It took too long.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was bigger than expected. Nice breakfast. My room did not have blackout curtains though, and waking up at 530 am was a bit annoying. Overall, a nice stay for us.
5 out of 5
by Heidi from Mount forest

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lady at front desk was wonderful ....breakfast was delicious and we got to enjoy the pool and hot tub with no one else around.....def be back again
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Service was great and free breakfast was a nice thing to have included.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Westland

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were just remodeled so everything was very clean.Great size rooms. The pool area was very kid friendly with a hot tub, pool, and climber area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First stay here!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff and accessibility of the room.
Location: Close to Canada/ US border and lots of shopping
It was our first time at this hotel, and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was great - breakfast was more than we expected, and the staff were extremely pleasant and welcoming. They made our stay very comfortable and we will definitely return!