Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Cheap room but don't expect much

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Good rates and okay if you don't expect much. The place is close to the highway and the border to Canada. You can hear the road noise from your room if it faces the highway. The hot tub wasn't working the whole time I was there which was disappointing. The room size was good but I found dust all over the furniture and fixtures and dirt on the floor. The bed was not very comfortable and the pillows were a joke. I would look for something a little nicer the next time I visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Monika H, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your 5 day stay with us. I wish to apologize for failing on every level of service while you were here. I will address each of your complaints with the Housekeeping and Maintenance departments. We value your feedback and use it to make the necessary changes so that we can improve our service and hotel standards. Safe Travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Pool needs work

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Everything was ok. The room has a couple leftover items in it. That was not the greatest. The pool was freezing cold and the hot tub water was green looking. The play area was the best. Especially when travelling with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Monika Hartman, Hotel Management
Hi Tara, I apologize there was an issue with the pool and Jacuzzi. I will discuss this immediately with each department and discuss how to improve for future guests' stays. We hope to have you stay with us again, providing you with an exceptional experience.
5 out of 5
by Celeste

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Monika H-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We love to see our guests' feedback and appreciate your taking the time to give your review. We hope to see you again soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MICHIGAN

JUST A GET AWAY FOR MY SON

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: HURRY UP WITH THE RENOVATION ON THE GROUND FLOOR
Location: NOT FAR FROM THE MALL,RIGHT OFF 94
ENJOYED THIS LOCATION VERY MUCH.BEEN HERE BEFORE.ONLY THING IS WE HAD KIDS ABOVE US MAKING RACKET FOR ABOUT 2HRS
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Monika Hartman-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We will complete the renovations before summer on the 1st and 2nd floors. We look forward to our renovations to be complete and our final push into our brand name changes. Hoping to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great place. Rooms are huge!

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Big bath and lots of room. Breakfast was good!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: About 1-2 miles from closest major shopping area.
Loved this place. Will stay again next time I stay in Port Huron!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Monika H. General Manager, Hotel Management
We loved having you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utica, Mi.

Very nice.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Everything. The television channels, the pillows, the all round comfort. The staff is wonderul.
Cons: The bed spread looked as though it could have been maybe ironed or at least not wrinkled.
Location: Many many restaurants in the vicinity.
One month ago I stayed at the Quality Inn. The bedspread, on this visit, was not as wrinkle -free, and I didn't mind that there was no refrigerator in the room (as there was last visit). Aside from that, I really liked the room and the building, and the breakfast is a big added plus. I really appreciate it and will stay again. I just received an email that said because of Member Pricing, I would get 50% off. I clicked on that. The price was higher. What's up with that?!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Monika Hartman-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your last visit. We're excited to tell you we've begun our renovations for our name brand change by summer 2018. With that comes new bedding (we agree the current bedding is awful) We do hope to see you again during your travels in 2018. Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Joseph Ellis, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars Gary! We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Safe travels and see you again next time!
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
We visit Port Huron about once a year to catch up with family. We've stayed here the last couple time because it's the best as far as service and cleanliness, and the breakfast bar is always well stocked and taken care of. Little ones love the jungle gym area near the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Joseph Ellis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and your stay! We are so pleased to see such a wonderful review and looking forward to your next stay. See you soon Rebecca!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ajax, Ontario

Great Location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Room was clean, the breakfast was good, great location and value.
Cons: It would be nice to have a mini fridge and microwave in the rooms.
Stayed in this hotel with my mom for our annual Black Friday shopping weekend. The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants, and was a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Monika Hartman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are nearly complete with regards to mini fridges in rooms! Microwaves specifically have always been available in our suites. We do hope to have you stay with us again soon! Safe Travels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario,Canada

okay had better at this hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and the breakfast was great
Cons: the trolley's would make it more enjoyable since did shop and also getting belongings to room taxing
Location: shopping seemed easy to get to and this hotel seem central for this
had to be moved due to malfunctioning toilet that couldn't be fixed. Also the hotel had only a couple of trolleys and apparently other patrons took all them to there room so there was none available and being disabled made it difficult getting items to and from room on check in and check out