Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We were in town for a funeral. We stayed in the main hotel & it was updated & clean. Very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for providing us with feedback of your recent stay. I'm glad that you found our hotel to be updated & clean. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Marysville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was a decent hotel, nothing fancy but a large clean room. Had a microwave and fridge which was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Outstanding staff, but never stay in Room 132

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was extremely friendly
Cons: Newer linen would be an improvement, very tired sheets.
Location: Great location, near many restaurants and golf courses
Room 132 should NOT be rented out. It backs up to the laundry room which has a massive water pressure system on the wall backing up to the bed in room 132. The system goes through a recharging and recycling routine every 2 to 3 hours for 10 to 15 minutes. The noise and vibration woke us up several times during the night, thus we did not get a restful sleep. We called the front desk around midnight and was told that if he had been on duty when we checked in, he would never had rented that room to us. We asked about moving to another room, but he said we would have to go outside to another wing, we decided that repacking and moving at that hour was not worth it. Consider more insulation or changing room 132 into a games room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Weekend Away

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: clean room and lots of space
Cons: a few missing amenities listed above
Location: restaurants, stores, the river in warmer seasons - swimming at the hotel
The room was clean and well cared for but it would be nice if the shampoo, conditioner and lotion bottles had been completely replaced and that a paper and pen had been supplied so I could take notes while making phone calls. Other than those small problems, my stay was restful and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Comfortable stay in Marysville

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious, well decorated, and very clean. I liked the free USA today. The free breakfast was sufficient, although not well supplied.
Cons: The breakfast tables could be wiped down more frequently. It was hard to control the room climate system. The bathroom sink drained slowly.
Location: My daughter lives in Marysville, so it was nice to have dinner with her.
I had business in Marine City, and this was the closest nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you paid for

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Walked in and immediately smelled musty. Only thing update in the room was the flat screen TV. Bugs found crawling on the walls. Beds were not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: centrally locted to all local spots of interest including Canada
Location: Bridge to Canada - great drive along the river - many little towns to explore and experience and close enough to Detroit to day visit
check in easy - unfortuanately they forgot what room they put us in and tried to put another family in the same room that night. Room itself was neat clean and adequate - Blankets could be thicker or extra provided in room without asking.- our visit was nice and relaxing - good spot to see the countryside around the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to St. Clair for Fireworks

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious room close to our destination
Location: We stayed here after the 4th of July fireworks in St. Clair. Also very close to Port Huron and some nice beaches there.
Didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel room but it was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and it was great having a refrigerator in the room. The pool was big and looked well maintained. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel,

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The hotel was quite nice. The staff was wonderful, and the pool was great. The only problem I had was the extremely small bathroom. It was not easy to get changed in there( I know, not the purpose of a bathroom) but with 2 kids in the room also it's a necessity. The microwave and fridge were a nice feature.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton Twp.

For the price, didn't get much.There were only a c

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Not much for price. Breakfast was a joke. McDonald's was better.