Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Outstanding staff, but never stay in Room 132

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was extremely friendly
Cons: Newer linen would be an improvement, very tired sheets.
Location: Great location, near many restaurants and golf courses
Room 132 should NOT be rented out. It backs up to the laundry room which has a massive water pressure system on the wall backing up to the bed in room 132. The system goes through a recharging and recycling routine every 2 to 3 hours for 10 to 15 minutes. The noise and vibration woke us up several times during the night, thus we did not get a restful sleep. We called the front desk around midnight and was told that if he had been on duty when we checked in, he would never had rented that room to us. We asked about moving to another room, but he said we would have to go outside to another wing, we decided that repacking and moving at that hour was not worth it. Consider more insulation or changing room 132 into a games room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel rooms

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice rooms for a motel
Very nice rooms and hotel staff was great during our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Weekend Away

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: clean room and lots of space
Cons: a few missing amenities listed above
Location: restaurants, stores, the river in warmer seasons - swimming at the hotel
The room was clean and well cared for but it would be nice if the shampoo, conditioner and lotion bottles had been completely replaced and that a paper and pen had been supplied so I could take notes while making phone calls. Other than those small problems, my stay was restful and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Tracey from Florence KY

Very pleasant.

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Comfortable stay in Marysville

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious, well decorated, and very clean. I liked the free USA today. The free breakfast was sufficient, although not well supplied.
Cons: The breakfast tables could be wiped down more frequently. It was hard to control the room climate system. The bathroom sink drained slowly.
Location: My daughter lives in Marysville, so it was nice to have dinner with her.
I had business in Marine City, and this was the closest nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you paid for

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Walked in and immediately smelled musty. Only thing update in the room was the flat screen TV. Bugs found crawling on the walls. Beds were not comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Monica N.

Great value!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Orbitz
The room really was nice for a Super8. It was clean, the room was large, we had no problem checking in, the overall hotel area was nice. I would recommend if you are looking for something with good value!
3 out of 5
by Michael from Canton

Clean Room

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Clean Room
2 out of 5
by ROGER from Pendleton

Needs work

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Old and outdated. Noisy with room upstairs walking around and hearing every step. Air conditioner was old style wall mount. Needed a room the next night but not there. For the price, the room should have been a lot better. Parking lot was good.