Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Very nice hotel closed to the action.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: We liked the location.
Cons: Not at this time.
Location: Food, grocery store and plenty of fun.
From this hotel we went about a mile to buy bait at Quick Stop on the right side of road. After that, we drove about three miles to Pirate's Landing Pier for fishing and great food at the restaurant. We then drove to HEB to restock on food, drinks and gas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable Only thing was second day of stay family staying in several rooms had several children that took over small pool They were not supervised and jumping over us & cursing away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice overall

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay , service was friendly and very accommodating and clean soap and shampoo and towels were inadequate as was blankets and pillows
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BFE,TX

Decent hotel for the price

Posted May 13, 2017
Stayed here for our annual beach trip. The hotel was a nice place to hang out in between scheduled events.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Good distance

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The room we were originally suppose to stay in was infested with cockroaches and the jacuzzi tub was broken. Was downgraded to another room but no price was deducted when downgraded. Room was alright, breakfast had no source of protein unless you wanted to take the jar of peanut butter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Close to the action.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Rooms are always clean
Location: All you need is within minutes to include groceries and gas.
Motel is close to the pier where I enjoy fishing. It also close to the bait stand where I buy bait and to HEB as well as Walmart. Gas prices at HEB are always the lowest in the area. If you're hungry, there's more than enough fast food places as well as restaurants such as Pirate's Landing. If you're bored, there's always South Padre Island which is just across the bridge.
3 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean. Jacuzzi tub did not work. Mattress may be new but uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi spotty; a lot of time not able to access
4 out of 5
by doye

Had fun

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is a good place to stay not to far from the island.very clean room's and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Close to interesting places

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Hotel is very clean and there's plenty of parking. Besides having a pool in front, the breakfast is also outstanding,
Cons: Can't think about anything now
Location: It's located on the main road going to S. Padre Island. It's also close to a major grocery store (HEB) and to Walmart.
This hotel is close to the pier where I fish and also eat at the Pirate's Landing restaurant. Malls are also nearby and if you are looking for action, South Padre Island is just across the bridge. My wife and I always stay here when in Pt. Isabel, Texas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Casa Rosa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again soon.