Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
We were given a nice room, the shower was amazing, staff was friendly, and a great location.Doesn't get much better than that! Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel in historic Port Jefferson

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Why in the heck does anyone have two full beds anymore? Our room was gigantic butwith two full beds for four people. There were minor things that could have been fixed, missing drain plug in the sink and loose toilet seat. Not great attention to detail. Otherwise a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Eddie from New York

Great

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and hotel
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great would love to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great hotel, great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel was nice and the room much bigger than expected. We did not stay in the main building and the only negative was that we could hear the people above us. It was really loud and at one point I thought the ceiling was going to come down. Other than that the location is great, the room was very comfortable and we would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Ann

Consider yourself warned

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk efficient, but not welcoming. Rooms very drafty and you must carry bags a down the street and up stairs without assistance. Friends' room had no heat, replacement room so cold space heaters were provided. Door lock to replacement room broken (fixed), tv inoperable (not fixed) and bed never made up so linens needed to be requested twice as incomplete set delivered and friends made own bed. Manager not apologetic and annoyed by issues. Did issue a partial credit on checkout. My building lock was duct taped open to street (security nightmare). No spa or exercise facilities (permanently closed). Views from all 3 rooms were nothing special despite waterfront location of hotel. Overall disappointing. If front desk staff were warm and friendly, would inspire more confidence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel 25 steps from water

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: spacious rooms, very clean
Cons: check-in is a bit cumbersome and could be modernized
many different buildings with this hotel as they have expanded over the years, we were across the street inland
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try another place

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights. The front door to the hotel was broken and we couldn't get in.....despite 6 trips to the office it wasn't fixed. The second day the hotel taped it so we could get in but then they removed the tape so we were locked out AGAIN. The shower didn't work. The answer I got every time I went to the desk was " we've been having problems". Worst of all was the attitude at the front desk.
3 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels