Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great hotel. Its my first choice when I have to go to Stony Brook for class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from water mill, ny

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Someone used the water bottles and resealed them (not properly). But excellent hotel otherwise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marvelous simple as that

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The place is excelente staf kindly and respectful I will definitely be back The best
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Karen Kohn, Hotel Management
Hello JMO, Thank you so very much for your wonderful review! We hope to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Best location in Port Jefferson

Posted Oct 22, 2017
From check in to check out our visit was exceptional. I booked the room through Expedia and expected to have a room facing the road or parking lot. Our room had water view and it was huge. We had drinks at the Wave and it too was wonderful. Eating on the water and just enjoying the gorgeous fall weather on Long Island. I have to add that just a year ago we sold our home in Port Jefferson (just a mile away). So I was delighted to be able to visit “Home” and stay where I left my heart!!! Thank you Danfords. Our stay was short and we will be back!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Karen Kohn - Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Michele, We are so glad that you had such a wonderful experience with us. We truly hope to welcome you back 'home' again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Beautiful experience

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location, and ambiance. Nostalgia. Roomy
Cons: Hotel restaurant and bar hours
Location: Just site seeing and had business out of the town, nearby
I stayed for a few days in the fall. Windy and cold, but that didnt hamper my stay. The area is beautiful and peaceful, and I did get a good deal. Everything was awesome, except, the hotel restaurant has messed up hours. Also, during the off season, most of the town has shorter hours than the bank. Less time to get caught up in tourist traps, including the hotel restaurants super high prices in there. Prices didnt bother us, just closing in the middle of the day was pretty dumb and disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The ambiance can't be beat. The Wave restaurant is also very good, hovering on the edge of the water with views across the bay. I could have stayed there for a month...or longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Karen Kohn - Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your excellent feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

great location in Port Jefferson

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: in a fun little town.
Location: lots of great places to eat.
Ad says water views, but in reality only a few rooms have water views, and even those are not great. Our room was in a separate building across the street from the main building. We had to cart our luggage across busy Main st to get to our room. Not very convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: price location view .
Cons: Some things need updating ceiling tiles, in closets, air out the hall ways, smells closed up Just needs a little TLC.
Would love to be able to see which building I was booking my room in instead of it being random I am always across the street. ;(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flornce ma

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great place to stay! Room was clean and very comfortable. Nice view of the harbor and boats. Can walk to town which is convienent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Staff great. Very professional. Decorated nicely. Very clean. The breakfast there was terrific