Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Brief overnight visit to Stony Brook

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Bridgeport Ferry, View of harbor
Location: Many shops and restaurants nearby
We took the Bridgeport ferry to Port Jefferson and chose to stay very close by at Danfords. Our hotel room was very large and comfortable. We paid for a standard double, which happened to be near the main road, so there was some noise from automobiles during the evening hours. If you book a more expensive room, I'm sure there is no noise issue. The view from the hotel is very nice and the employees were helpful. We needed a taxi to get to Stony Brook and the desk clerk was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mineola, NY

Beautiful room, quiet location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Spent one night...lovely room, beautiful town, large dock with dining, music..right on the water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Cons: Noises for sleepers, went to bed early for early rise, so noise in bar and wedding made some noise.
Nice room, but the wedding party went until 4:30 am so there was exterior noise, and door closing noises in the hall until late, but overall convenient to the boat, and nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Wonderful relaxed, old-world charm.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location, accommodations, and atmosphere.
Cons: Continental breakfast could be improved.
Location: Shops, museums, and town center were lovely.
The room was charming, views were wonderful, and the food was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
AC units in the windows for air condition was not comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Great room, spacious, clean and comfortable bed. Only negative was the endless sound of a door opening and closing for hours. Not sure if it was the front door. A kitchen door but they should work on eliminating the noise.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ma

Pretty place

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Location to the ferry.
While making the reservation over the phone, I request a room not facing the street. Upon arriving at the hotel later than evening we were give a room right on the noisy street. UNREAL.... As I said upon our late arrival we decided to take showers before going to bed. The drain was very slow and got to be about 2" deep in the beautiful lg shower. While brushing my teeth, the sink drain got slower and slower. Now ii's after 11. Next day the shower and sink worked the same. Next the toilet won't flush. I think you got the picture. When I reported the problem to the front desk the gentlemen say's oh that's one of his favorite room's. I don't remember him saying anything like sorry for the problem but did say he'd notify engineering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bohemia, NY

Girls weekend

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Everything you needed was there or a short distance to it. They have an awesome restaurant/ bar, spa and gym facilities. Great scenery by the water.
Cons: I didn't see anything.
Location: Tons of restaurants, bars, ice cream shops, boutique stores and a short drive from the wineries further east.
I was at Danfords for an overnight with the girls for a bachelorette and it was excellent. The staff are quick and helpful. We ended up needing a cot for an extra guest and they were right on top of it. We went to the bar to get our ice bucket filled and he gave us 2 extras. We had spa treatments at The Blue Sapphire and we were given a great bottle of champagne to relax and celebrate. There were no worries! The area is beautiful and we lucked out with great weather, because everything is walking distance. The rooms were really spacious and comfortable with modern and clean amenities. I can't wait to go back for another stay and more spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Setauket, NY

Charming

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Perfect stay. Quaint and charming location, on the water in Downtown Port Jefferson. Walking distance to everything!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels