Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 17, 2017
coukd not find out jetty building when we did there was no close parking. Our tissue box was filled with dirty used tissues, our roll of toilet paper on roll was almost empty but folded like it was a brand new role. Could not rent a movie, walls super thin, heard everything in room next door, vacuming above us st 9 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Class Act

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We arrived late, checked in and found the accommodations to be excellent! Breakfast was also superb, first time I ever had crab cakes and sunny side up eggs with a nice spicy Bloody Mar! Unfortunately, a family emergency forced us to cut our trip short by a night and the lovely young concierge at the front desk, escalated our situation to her manager without our knowledge... we will be back!! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice local hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Cons: Maintenance items listed above
Cute little hotel that provided some local flare for a quick business trip to the area. I will say there was some maintenance work that was needed (wall paper pulling off the wall as I walked into my building) but otherwise rooms were very comfortable and clean. The shower was problematic as well - took me almost five minutes to get the hot water on because the handle was pretty hard to work with. Rob at the bar was very nice and attentive and cocktails menu was pretty nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic nautical inn that is well maintained

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Loved it, will stay again. Only one minor issue, didn't have enough towels and had to wait an hour for housekeeping to come in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotell/inn close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Stayed here many times,close to everything, in walking distance to shops and restaurants. Hotel restaurant is great.good staff. Nice rooms.the only complaint is had this stay is that our shower had a bad leak on to the bathroom floor and the drain did not drain well. Also We were in the G,section part with is hard to park and get luggage up and down from the hotel. But overall the horel/inn is very nice ,very old but upkeep is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great get-a-way experience. The king-size bed was super comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

A lot broken in my room

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Being out of the room
Cons: Too much broken in room, dirty sheets....see above, it's all there.
Location: Water & shopping
Well, the room I was in, which was in the main building, the window blind was broken, no screen, couldn't open the window, the AC/HEAT unit all the switches were broken, the sheets on my bed were visibly dirty, the lamp had no knob & the bathroom was dusty, the door doesn't shut & their wasn't even enough towels. The restaurant had 1 waiter?? The only saving grace was sitting outside. I even had a tech come up & he told me to write it all down, which I would have if I wasn't sick the next day. So I'm sure or I hope if you're staying in a $500/night room, the room is clean & functioning. Good luck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Road trip

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very nice location, within walking distance of many restaurants and shops and of course the docs, hotel is getting a little on the Shabby side though, time for some facelift as many things are deteriorating and looking Seedy, the location is what is saving them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford CT

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: I loved the village historic feel of this hotel..I liked the close proximity to the PJ Ferry and the access to the Port Jefferson Village
Location: You can get off the ferry and the hotel is right there, the boats in the harbor are breath taking..the eatery establishments and shopping plentiful
I only spent the night at this hotel ,and found it charming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield Ct.

Good marina and services, hotel nice.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: see first box
Cons: see first box
Location: Location convenient to Ferry and marina services.
Good marina with excellent services and staff, hotel room good but the window and thru the wall a/c units were both too noisy to keep on during the night, one leaking water on the carpet under the window.