Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Filthy, roaches, never again. The place should be shut down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Jefferson Station, NY

pretty basic accommodations

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: comparatively cheap
Cons: This is a 1950's model
Location: Three or four miles to anything of interest.
Three nights. Challenge for air conditioning (window model). Marginal breakfast. Close to secondary highway. Not hear anything of importance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place is a dump

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Wouldn't want to stay at thiet as hotel every again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is falling aprt

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This place should be leveled and start over.
This place is gross. In total disrepair. However, the perfect spot to potentially take your own life
3 out of 5
by Joan from Albany ny

In a pinch

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location and beds and price.
Cons: I said what in the comment above - shower area of the bathroom and patching needed in various open holes.
We had to take this motel because the Danforth(sp) was full for a double room. This was ok - an old fashioned motel - open to the parking lot. The beds were comfortable and the outside bathroom area was ok. the shower area needs complete redoing and patching should be done in the doorways and painting to close holes.
3 out of 5
by Roy from Woltersdorf, D

Wer keine Ansprüche hat - ist hier gut aufgehoben!

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Dieses Hotel war das Schlechteste auf unserer Rundreise. Alles war sehr alt und bedarf dringend einer Renovierung. Zur einmaligen Übernachtung geht es - aber einen längeren aufenthalt würde ich hier nicht buchen.
4 out of 5
by Kathie and Dick from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Clean, quiet, and comfortable motel

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Very simple furnishings, but that doesn't matter since we were there just to sleep.
Location: Very convenient to Port Jefferson and the North Shore. Easy to access highway to NYC.
This is a nice motel convenient to the north shore of Long Island. Our room was small, but clean and comfortable, and the bed was great!. The whole motel environment was good: clean and quiet! Continental Breakfast is included. Originally the room offered was for a smoking room, but we requested a non-smoking room if available. When we arrived we were given a non-smoking room, so it's worth asking. We'll stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only because 5 other places were sold out

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Not very pleasing in any way. Continental breakfast was a joke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a tight budget

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Location location location
Cons: shower
Location: Close to University
The room had TV with cable, refrigerator, microwave. Bed was very firm. I wish they had rooms with double queen beds. The shower stream was adequate but the water was hard to regulate, it bounced back and forth from hot to cold. The location to Stonybrook University was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all

Posted Sep 28, 2012
I had a recent business meeting in the area, and had hoped to stay near the harbor in Port Jeff - unfortunately no rooms were available. The America's Value Inn is in a nondescript area off Rte. 112 (there's a strip mall nearby with several good food choices). The room was clean, fairly good size, and the bed & bathroom were fine. Really, better than I expected and the price was very reasonable.