Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Trash all over the property, rooms were nasty, building is in need of repairs, smoke detector was covered with a plastic bag, mold in the bathroom. Feel like I should have got a free crack pipe when I checked in! Do not stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by ABVI Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the property during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx

Good location friendly staff

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Rooms could use a little renovation
Location: Close to the beach and good restaurants
Enjoyable weekend to visit the beach and friends and some of the local restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by ABVI Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and give us feedback on your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port lavaca Texas

Bed bugs

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I was working out side and being bitten by mosquitos so I was itching everywhere but it always seemed like I had more itchy spots in the morning. Looked across my white sheets 1 night and saw a bed bug coming for dinner. That explains it. Lifted the mattress and viola! A nice lil colony. Smh. They only gave me credit for 1 day even though I was there for 4. Asked for documentation in case of later costs from taking them home and they wouldn’t give me anything
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by ABVI Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and give us feedback on your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very friendly office staff. Facility is consistent with what one would expected for a $65.00 per night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by ABVI Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and give us feedback on your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Rooms were not clean. Appeared as though the sheets had not been changed on a daily basis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by ABVI Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and give us feedback on your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

It is what it is

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: The price does not match the room/service. One of them needs to be fixed.
Location: It is close to Walmart and the beach is just down the street.
We needed a decent cheap place to stay for 1 night. I think it should have been a little cheaper, but it was good enough. Nothing fancy. Just a place to take a shower and sleep. The room was clean and the TV worked. The free breakfast was nothing special, and the morning front desk clerk was talking on the phone and cussing in the lobby. It sounded like a personal call. Not really what I would call a family atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slept well

Posted Aug 19, 2017
OK, if you just need a place to rest. Price was good..large pool was nice...not much of a breakfast, but 24hr. restaurant next door. Would stay again, but only because of price and convenience of location to fishing areas.
1 out of 5
by james

Terrible Place

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible place
1 out of 5
by james

Terrible

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible