Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slept well

Posted Aug 19, 2017
OK, if you just need a place to rest. Price was good..large pool was nice...not much of a breakfast, but 24hr. restaurant next door. Would stay again, but only because of price and convenience of location to fishing areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Just what I needed.

Posted May 15, 2017
It was just what I needed. Pleasant stay. Quiet. Perfect for the price. The television could have been slightly larger but not a deal breaker.
4 out of 5
by kenneth

TV did not work

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
TV did not work
5 out of 5
by Dorcas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The sheets smelled like stinky feet
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. Thank you for taking the time rating the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port lavaca

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Our air conditioner wasn't working and instead of leftting us which room the gave us a can. Thank god that it was a cold weekend that it wasn't to bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Americas Best Value Inn team , Hotel Management
We're sorry for the inconvenience during your stay and appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel. We have been working closely with the ac company to resolve these issues. We strive to keep improving the hotel, so the guests are comfortable during their stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water and no refunds

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bought 2 nights in advance. Not hot water at night or in morning. Tried to check out at 07:30 am, a day early. Owner refused to refund any portion of my two night booking. I didn't even ask for a refund on my first night, just to check out a day early and take my refund to a hotel with hot water (and I wanted a hot breakfast). Owner refused all. Hotels.com was nice enough to give me a coupon good for another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Not enough towels for two people . Lots of mosquitoes in the room and no extra bathroom tissue. Will never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Americas Best Value Inn team, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconveniences that you had during your stay, Thank you for taking the time to review and rate the hotel regarding your stay. We strive to keep improving the hotel, so the guests are comfortable during their stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. Thank you for taking the time rating the hotel.