Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

It is what it is

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: The price does not match the room/service. One of them needs to be fixed.
Location: It is close to Walmart and the beach is just down the street.
We needed a decent cheap place to stay for 1 night. I think it should have been a little cheaper, but it was good enough. Nothing fancy. Just a place to take a shower and sleep. The room was clean and the TV worked. The free breakfast was nothing special, and the morning front desk clerk was talking on the phone and cussing in the lobby. It sounded like a personal call. Not really what I would call a family atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slept well

Posted Aug 19, 2017
OK, if you just need a place to rest. Price was good..large pool was nice...not much of a breakfast, but 24hr. restaurant next door. Would stay again, but only because of price and convenience of location to fishing areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major Renovation Needed

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
I used to work in Port Lavaca back in the mid-80s when this hotel used to be the Holliday Inn, which was the latest and greatest. The same hotel now is Americas Best Value Inn with the same carpets, shower tiles the same color I remember too, really for what you going to pay, I prefer a different chain with the light on. Owners of hotels/motels like this should invest to renovate.Wifi was excellent. TV was old, mattress rock like a boat.
4 out of 5
by Danette

Overall - good experience!

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Customer Service was superb during check-in and check-out. Location was perfect for what we were in town for. Hotel could be updated because it is showing its age inside and out. Rooms were clean and we enjoyed the stay. Over all - good experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Just what I needed.

Posted May 15, 2017
It was just what I needed. Pleasant stay. Quiet. Perfect for the price. The television could have been slightly larger but not a deal breaker.
4 out of 5
by kenneth

TV did not work

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
TV did not work
5 out of 5
by Dorcas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The sheets smelled like stinky feet
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. Thank you for taking the time rating the hotel.