Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly with no additional cost.
The staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Ashley Moore, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you soon, until then safe travels! Warm regards, Ashley Moore General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very dog friendly, clean, comfortable

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Had a great stay. Quiet, clean, nice staff. And all while they are under repair for hurricane damage. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Ashley Moore, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I hope we have the opportunity to host you again soon. Thank you, Ashley Moore General Manager
5 out of 5
by Stefanee

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Stefanee, Thank you so much for your rating! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by K.G. from Port Lavaca, TX

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
We came for our sons birthday (his request) and we had a great time. Hotel staff is super friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. Kids loved the breakfast options. This is our only pick when we stay in Port Lavaca, TX. Definitely will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
Dear K.G., Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! We are thrilled to hear you had an exceptional stay. It is always our pleasure to host you and hope to again in the near future. Warm regards, Ashley Moore General Manager
5 out of 5
by Thomas

very nice

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
we wanted a comfortable place to "chill: in
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Dear Thomas, Thank you for much giving us 5 stars! I know my team will be incredibly thrilled to see your review. We look forward to hosting you again soon, until then safe travels! Thank you, Ashley Moore General Manager
4 out of 5
by Brian

Solid Hotel, Good Service Decent Room

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, no issues with room or service. If you're expecting the French Riviera you're going to be disappointed, it's a small fishing town on the Texas Gulf Coast but we really enjoyed the chance to get away. Also enjoyed the Saturday concert at Peninsula Park. Worth a visit if you are there over a weekend in the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Dear Brian, You said it best, our town is small fishing town. With the risk of sounding cliche, things do tend to move in a bit slower in these parts. However, we take pride in our hotel and team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you can make a trip back to see us again soon! Thank you, Ashley Moore General Manager
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Was a perfect stay and everything went well. Unfortunately didn't have the breakfast left too early for fishing. Overall it did the job and that's was enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Dear Ronald, Thank you for giving us 4 stars and for letting us know how you well your stay was. We look forward to hosting you again soon, until then safe travels. Warm regards, Ashley Moore General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time for housekeeping 101

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Sticky tile floor, noisy A/C, wet washrag left in shower. Time for housekeeping 101. Good bed, good TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. I cannot begin to express my embarrassment and to apologize for the cleanliness issues your faced. These issues will be addressed immediately and we will use this review as an example of how we can improve our hotel. Thank you again for your candid review, Ashley Moore General Manager
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to review the La Quint Inn & Suites Port Lavaca. Cleanliness is unquestionably one of the very most important aspects of our job. To hear we are doing our job well is simply rewarding, thank you! We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again soon. Thank you, Ashley Moore General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very queit and friendly

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Had a pleasent time, couple of dissoppentments 1: pool was dirty, 2: bed sunk to the middle, but overall was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Ashley Moore, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We welcome feedback, even not so positive, because it reminds us that we still have areas that need more of our attention. I will be sure to discuss with my team to collectively check the cleanliness of the pool throughout their shifts so we may simply clean out the debris that may be lingering in the pool. I, myself, will be more proactive and see what we can do to improve the quality of our beds. Thank you again for taking the time to help us! We hope we to impress you on your next visit! Sincerely, Ashley Moore General Manager