Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very queit and friendly

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Had a pleasent time, couple of dissoppentments 1: pool was dirty, 2: bed sunk to the middle, but overall was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Ashley Moore, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We welcome feedback, even not so positive, because it reminds us that we still have areas that need more of our attention. I will be sure to discuss with my team to collectively check the cleanliness of the pool throughout their shifts so we may simply clean out the debris that may be lingering in the pool. I, myself, will be more proactive and see what we can do to improve the quality of our beds. Thank you again for taking the time to help us! We hope we to impress you on your next visit! Sincerely, Ashley Moore General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

No Place for Boat

Posted May 21, 2017
Cons: Breakfast on time. Was told that the free breakfast started at 6:00 am. No food available at 6.
Pleasant staff and nice room. I called ahead to see if there was parking for my boat. There was, but others had to park in fire lane because they were completely booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Ashley Moore, Hotel Management
Dear Fish on Expedia, Thank you for taking the time to review the La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Lavaca. I can understand how frustrating it may be to receive the wrong information. We have used this occurrence to train our staff on how important it is to provide our guests with the right information, to include our parking lot features. I hope this does not discourage your decision to stay with us again. I know we will impress you if you gave us another chance! Thank you, Ashley Moore General Manager
5 out of 5
by La Quinta Inn & Suites from Port Lavaca, Texas

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
very friendly and courteous
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Dear Guest, I realize this is an inexcusably late response however, I would just like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I wish you well and safe travels. Thank you, Ashley Moore General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was super clean. Staff was really friendly. Kids loved the pool. Will definitely be staying here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I realize this is an inexcusably late response however, I would like to thank you for your kind words and for such an amazing review. We wish you well and safe travels. Thank you, Ashley Moore General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

The Breakfast section, could use some improvement

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Room was very comfortable and clean
Cons: Your breakfast as reference above. I think you should bring back the scramble eggs and sausage links or patties.
Location: very good. we like Port Lavaca and we come every year & we like the hotel but the Breakfast has gone down.
microwave was not clean and breakfast egg & sausage patties were not good! the dry cereal containers were not set up to meet USDA health standards because the wooden spoon was put back in the jar after everyone using it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David/Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good....except the chair in the room was uncomfortable and the breakfast was not that good sunday morning... Overall.was ok for the price....not great...but ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I realize this is an inexcusably late response however, I recently took over this property and have made it my goal to reach out to past guests that experienced any issues at our hotel. If there is any insight you might be able to provide to improve our hotel, please feel free to reach out to me at lq6191gm@laquinta.com. I would very much appreciate it! I truly hope you will give us another change the next time you are in Port Lavaca. I wish you well and safe travels. Thank you, Ashley Moore
5 out of 5
by carlos

Security

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Security was lack at later times.