Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by iyesha

A BIG THANK YOU:)

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
What a pleasant experience. We felt the Manager and the rest of the staff were very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from city center

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
there is nothing around the hotel area, also the hotel map that given in the hotels.com reservation is wrong, that 15 minutes walk finally spent me 1 hours to arrive there. The restaurant there has no menu, when we asked for the price for the meal the staff seems have no idea about it. It is actually quite far away from the city center, but consider there is not much option, with this cost it is still acceptable
3 out of 5
by Zephania from Kampala

Reception could do better in handlind customers

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Nice, clean room with AC. Quiet neighborhood. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Need a fridge in the room
Location: Within walking distance of Citadel. Bus terminals, waterfront and restaurants are a good distance away.
Nice, quiet hotel located right at the Champ de Mars racetrack. Very helpful staff, good breakfast, however some distance away from bus station and downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jeffrey from seychelles

good location for business

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels
In general it was good for the hotel star rating..the best thing is the location as very near the business centres which I had to go to
5 out of 5
by emmyiwashere

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jay from JNB

Champ de Mars Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels
Was good for the price but food was terrible and my client wanted to check out early .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schwerte

Relativ zentral gelegen,aber nicht besonders schön

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Relativzentrale Lage, Frühstück, Preis
Zentral gelegen, die Stadt kann man zu Fuß erkunden. Der Eingang, Rezeption und Restaurant sind auch ok. Frühstück war auch ok. Die Zimmer waren aber enttäuschend. Shr laut, der Wind pfeift durch die Fenster. Ansonsten ist es zeimlich verwohnt. Wir waren eine Nacht da, dafür ging es. Würden das nächste mal aber lieer etwas in der Nähe suchen und dann nur nach Port Louis rein fahren (in 2-5 Stunden hat man auch alles Interessante der Stadt gesehen).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: La femme qui s'occupait de la cuisine était vraiment adorable! Toujours souriante, hyper serviable, toujours à se soucier de nous, une vrai perle!
Cons: La personne à l'accueil devrait apprendre à etre beaucoup plus chaleureuse, plus accueillante et se soucier bien plus du bien être des clients
Location: L'hôtel n'est pas tres loin du port de port louis (15min de marches) sinon absolument rien autour même pas un parking ou un resto
La personne à l'accueil était jamais souriante, m'a fait changé de chambre 3 fois car ils s'etaient trompé. Et si je n'avais pas vérifier et indiqué avec de preuves pour prouver mes dires ils m'auraient donné une chambre plus petite que ce pour quoi j'avais payé. Ensuite l'éclairage dans la chambre était vraiment affreuse. Une grosse ampoule près de la porte et des veillés hyper faible près des lits. La chambre était donc mega sombre! Par ailleurs, il n'y avait qu'une seule prise de courant dans la chambre et encore caché derrière le lit qu'il fallait déplacer pour accéder. Premiere fois que je vois ça! Enfin l'hôtel est assez vieux et dans la salle de bain par exemple, les carreaux au sol étaient cassés et pas très bien entretenus. Sans parler que les lumières dans le couloir s'allumaient une fois sur deux et il fallait souvent mettre la lumière du smartphone pour y voir quelque chose... J'ai pris cet hôtel pour être proche d'une amie, dans ce sens il a remplie sa fonction. Donc si vous voulez payer le moins cher possible, il pourrait convenir à vos besoins. Mais si vous désirez un minimum de plaisir dans l'hôtel, passez votre chemin tout de suite!