Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Central Location, comfortable. Good for business

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Everything except the lounge bar and bar staff.
Location: not a great tourist location
Good location on Harbour, but need taxi to get into town. make sure you have a harbour view room otherwise you're looking at an industrial wasteland. Was there for just two days of business. V helpful staff, good facilities. Good gym and spa with two adequate swimming pools. Restaurant OK, breakfast fine, nice terrace. Good service by friendly staff. Water pressure in shower good! Bar staff disorganised and don't know how to make a good cocktail. Slow service, different atmosphere to other areas of the hotel. All in all, a good experience for a business stay. Wouldn't recommend for tourism though. Too industrial
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Warren , Hotel Management
Hi Bruce, thank you for having taken the time to rate and share your experience with us. You have a free water taxi that will get you to Le Caudan that leads right into the capital. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed the gym and spa facilities. I am pleased that you have pointed some areas of improvement. We will be looking into this and we hope that the next time you stay with us, you'll have a pleasant surprise! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
by Angelique

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Dear Angelique, Thank you for rating your experience at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina. We look forward to welcoming you back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food and most staff are terrible

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Don't eat here. Service was always rude, and incredibly slow. This being said, you can tell there are a FEW just a few staff who seem to have any customer service training or seem to care about their job, and offering good service. One lady on the front desk - only one. One female waitress and one male waiter, that's it. I stayed for 9 days on business, and will be returning to Mauritius for future business but I will never stay here again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time share your experience with us. All the information that you have provided is of utmost importance for us to take the appropriate actions. It is unfortunate as your experience does not reflect the hotels standards of excellence.
5 out of 5
by Taheri

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Taheri, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We hope to welcome you back once again.
3 out of 5
by Christo

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christo, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by Tom

Excellent marina location

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
The location was excellent without getting too expensive. They have a water taxi that takes you to the shopping center with entertainment, bars and even a food court. Getting to the main part of town and some very nice restaurants was easy. We felt comfortable walking around the area as security was good. The hotel is modern and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for your nice review. We are happy to hear that you had a nice and comfortable time at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anon

Overlooking a giant car park & factory

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Do not stay here unless you are on business & are not interested in anything beautiful that Mauritius has to offer. the tiny pool overlooks a car park & factory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anon, Thank you for sharing your opinion and rating our hotel. Being a City Hotel on the waterfront, we cater mainly for business travelers and all types of business affairs. Leisure travelers enjoy our property for the proximity they have to discover the capital for it's cultural and historical richness.
3 out of 5
by MADURAIMUTHOO

Not geared for good customer service

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Service at breakfast very poor and food selection very limited. Buffet Dinner was terrible especially for the price charged.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Satisfied with hotel location, clean facilities, modern amenities and friendly staff. Spacious room with modern decor - a big plus. Complementary bottle of water everyday was a big bonus considering the high temperatures. Restaurant and bar rather expensive but enjoyed the meals. Friday night outdoor clubbing was great fun too. Overall, we enjoyed every bit of our stay. Would recommend for a business, family or lively romantic holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels