Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tigard or

View of marina

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Wonderful location and very peaceful and relaxing. Services in the immediate area are a bit lacking. Could Really use a nice bakery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

september get away

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Golf course
We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Resort Port Ludlow. We had only booked one night and I wish we had booked more. The restaurant was awesome excellent food and great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Fantastic location and hotel!!! Pet friendly too!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Anniversary

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Picturesque setting. Solid construction of the building The in-room coffee The fireplace
Cons: A door on the toilet/shower. A DVD player on the television. More food choices.
Location: Beautiful harbor for your boat. Excellent golf course. No one was at the kayak rental place either time we tried. Hiking trails were hard to find.
Not great service checking in or while making reservations for dinner; I was mistakenly called by the dining room before we'd even checked in (for another guest with the same last name); and we were initially not assigned a server at dinner. After that, the dinner was very good and the service excellent. Our breakfast server was outstanding and checkout was very pleasant. The room was excellent, as it should have been for the price. A beautiful setting, but not a lot to do in the immediate area if you don't have a boat or your golf clubs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not Hospitable and over priced

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location
Cons: 1) The hostess. She's in the wrong capacity. 2) Include A/C 3) Get slightly softer beds. Bed was too hard! 4) Include water bottles in the room.
Location: The golf looked good. In fact, it looked like the best thing to do in that area. Otherwise go to Port Townsend if you want something to do.
When we first arrived, we were not greeted by the front desk personnel. Instead the hostess was on the phone and never acknowledged us with a smile or "I will be with you in one minute". Normally the hostess puts the client on the phone on hold and then tends to the clients that are there in person. Once off the phone the hostess did not seem to want to welcome my wife and me to the hotel. Very strange. When we got up to our room, there was no A/C, the bed was hard, the mattress had stains and was old, and there was no water. For the amount of money we spent on the room, there should have been A/C, water bottles and at least a tile shower. Instead the shower was fiberglass and looked pretty cheap. I can get 2X better than this in Seattle or San Jose. We realize this was not a chain hotel, which makes it even more concerning on how they would miss these obvious points. We heard that the onsite restaurant was exceptional as all the food was locally farmed from organic sources. Well, that may have been the case, but there was NO flavor to the food. I don't know how anyone can make salmon boring, but this salmon was too bland. They put the salmon on sautéed kale, which did not have the right touch. The kale was bitter, the potatoes were unsalted and the salmon was unseasoned. Must be a meal for people who have hypertension... Canned salmon tastes better. The following morning the hostess did not ask how our stay was. Or how our room was and then took 5 min to print my receipt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Great weekend getaway.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros- *Dogs are allowed. They gave ours dog treats upon arrival and the environment and staff are very dog-friendly. *perfect setting and quiet location for a short little getaway on the peninsula. (Or a longer one if you're into golf. *The room was nice and a decent size. *The bathroom was so clean I thought the shower was brand new. It probably wasn't, so the cleaning staff are clearly on point. Cons *The only thing we wish would be changed is that the restaurant allows well-behaved dogs on the deck for meals. This hotel does not offer room service, so we had to order food and bring it up to our room. Not that big a deal, but it would've been great to be at the actual restaurant on the outside part. Overall, this was a really nice getaway and we plan on coming back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 foot crack in ceiling was not fixed very well .

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Orbitz
person at the desk didn't know how to run a credit card.
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Leesburg, VA

Very enjoyable and relaxing.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Sometimes these older places can be questionable, like the Stanley Hotel in CO. But this place, while older, was very well kept, the rooms were large, the bathroom was very up-to-date, amenities were plentiful, 2 robes included (vs. 1 in many hotels), and a very pleasant staff for the most part. The restaurant is quite pricey though, especially for breakfast, but luckily there are some great places, like the Snug Harbor Cafe within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Brooklyn, NY

Low Frills, Clean and Quiet

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a low frills, comfortable stay in a quiet setting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely and peaceful resort that accepts pets!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely room and spacious bathroom with local soaps. Our only issue was that the west-facing room -- had a great view, but was very hot. There was a little fan, but it was pretty ineffectual. I would have used air conditioning if we'd had that option.